map placeholder

La Ruga

59 Orford Road, Walthamstow Village, London, E17 9NJ

(((() French
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £24
Opening hours
Tuesday to Thursday: 18:00 - 22:00
Friday: 18:00 - 22:30
Saturday: 12:00 - 16:00 & 18:00 - 22:30
Sunday: 12:00 - 16:00 & 18:00 - 21:30.

Very nice meal, my seabream was delicious. Service good with a relaxed & pleasant atmosphere. No complaints but would be nice to have some refreshing sorbet on the desert menu

Theodora 29 April 2019
from London

View all 215 reviews

The cosy Trattoria La Ruga in Walthamstow Village serves authentic French cuisine to east London, with an exquisite menu which changes daily. Intimate and romantic, the restaurant has a small terrace for al fresco dining, and offers a selection of fine wines.

Using seasonal ingredients, the La Ruga menu could include starters of mussels in white wine or snails in garlic butter sauce. Menu specialities include whole Dover sole in butter and lemon sauce, wild boar steak with grilled vegetables in porcini mushroom and cream sauce, and the fillet of beef on a crostini with pate and red wine sauce.

The wine selection includes the work of small, artisan growers to provide pure, refreshing complements to La Ruga’s fine French food.

On the upmarket Orford Road in the village area, La Ruga in Walthamstow is an 8-minute walk from Walthamstow Central Tube Station.

La Ruga

59 Orford Road, Walthamstow Village, London, E17 9NJ

Contact +44 2085205008
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in East London

Customer reviews for La Ruga

4.5 (((() (based on 215 reviews)
95% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (174)
  • romantic (109)
  • lunch (64)
  • value (49)
  • private dining (37)
  • al fresco (34)
  • business (28)
  • trendy (25)
  • child friendly (19)
  • large parties (19)
  • luxury (18)
  • entertainment (12)
  • views (10)
  • breakfast (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • ((((( 14 April 2018 by Chris from Walthamstow

    Lovely meal and great staff as per usual.

  • ((((( 27 March 2018 by Vanessa from London

    La Ruga makes quality food and the staff was incredibly supportive!

  • ((((( 25 February 2018 by Sunny from London

    No

  • ((((( 24 February 2018 by Rachel from London

    We really loved the lamb and steak - best we've have had for a long time. The staff were very helpful and friendly.

  • ((((( 16 February 2018 by Shamein from London

    Come here every valentines and never disappointed.

  • ((((( 15 February 2018 by Clara from London

    Excellent - The service was amazing, the food is devine. La Ruga is such a wonderful restaurant

  • ((((( 14 February 2018 by Helen from London

    I have always had a good meal at La Ruga. Food is excellent and staff friendly. The decor is tasteful with a good atmosphere.

  • ((((* 4 February 2018 by Caroline from London

    The meal was very good, much improved on the last time I came a few years ago. Delicious pork fillet, v tasty sea bass. Staff v good and solicitous

  • (((** 29 January 2018 by Lizzie from London

    We had a lovely experience last time we visited La Ruga, which was about 2 years ago. Unfortunately this time we were disappointed. The staff were fantastic and very welcoming. We felt the food was quite average; nothing was wrong enough to send the food back, but it didn't live up to expectations set by our last visit.

  • ((((( 28 January 2018 by Harry from london

    Fabulous food, lovely service, our favourite restaurant.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant