Reviews of La Regina Restaurant at St. George Hotel Wembley

3.9
(based on 48 reviews)
43 - 51 Wembley Hill Road, London, HA9 8AU
48 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By LW W from london
    9 November 2019

    The food was good. The service was poor. After our starter arrived we then waited an hour and 20 minutes for our main course to arrive. It was a Saturday night after a big event at Wembley Football Stadium.. there was 1 chef in the kitchen doing everything on their own, the restaurant was full. We only found that out after enquiring as to why on earth we had been waiting so long.. if the staff knew that was the situation everyone should have been told about that as soon as they sat down before ordering.

  • By Julie W from Warrington
    24 August 2019

    The waiter was fabulous but, the restaurant and food were very mediocre. Risotto and Pasta portions were too big and the pizza was very basic. Not really worth the price.

  • By Melanie E from Birmingham
    6 July 2019

    Great location, reasonable drinks prices, clean, very welcoming and attentive staff. Risotto wasn't great but as you can book pre event wod come again and stick to pizza!

  • By Phil R from Stockport
    6 April 2019

    Great Italian food, friendly and accommodating

  • By Stephanie B from London
    25 February 2019

    The service was excellent and the food was very good and located easily to the venue we were attending . The only down side was the television (was turned off eventually) Loud music which continued

  • By Kaan A from London
    16 February 2019

    It was lovely place. Waiters were friendly, foods delicious.

  • By Linda K from Wimborne, Dorset
    12 December 2018

    I love this restaurant - the service and food are excellent, the ambiance is pleasant and it isn't too crowded. Best of all, it is possible to pre-book, even on event days, which is a huge plus in my book as I hate standing in a long queue waiting to get into somewhere.

  • By Mike L from TADWORTH
    15 November 2018

    We needed somewhere close to Wembley Stadium and were not able to book into the Designer complex. But it did the job well for us. Two were on a diet, so wanted "real" food, rather than the pizzas and pasta and it was all very nice. Restaurant is fairly neat, but basic and we were in a draft from the front door of the hotel, which seemed to be inevitable as the foyer and restaurant were just areas of the same space. Service was OK, but a bit of an issue when the bill came with £60 more food on it than we'd had. That got sorted.

  • By Michael S from London
    29 October 2018

    Perfectly adequate

  • By Nancy S from Philadelphia, PA USA
    28 October 2018

    The restaurant was not at all what I expected but our experience ended up being positive. We booked reservations for dinner after the NFL game at Wembley Stadium and the restaurant was very responsive to any communication and even called me to confirm. However, when we arrived, we found that the dining room was very small and was primarily a bar that, at that point, was overrun with football fans. The management honored our reservations and actually bumped some people from a table who were just having drinks to seat us for dinner. The expected amenities (based on upscale photos on their website) were lacking - no tablecloths/placemats and my single malt scotch was served in a plastic cup, which began to worry us. However, we had no other alternatives so we ordered dinner and found the food to be very good to excellent. My salmon was tasty and was done to perfection with an impressive presentation. My friends' pizza also got good reviews. The location couldn't have been better - just a few minutes' walk from the stadium - and by the time we finished dinner, the lines for the tube had disappeared, so all's well that ends well.