Reviews of La Ferme Primrose Hill

4.4
(based on 28 reviews)
154 Regents Park Road, London, London, NW1 8XN
28 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Andy Y from London
    18 July 2020

    Great easy booking system to reserve the table. Had a fantastic meal al fresco on Saturday afternoon, most certainly will be returning to this little gem. Great food, great wine along with a great service. Everything was explained in detail by our waiter about the wine to the ingredients of our meals.

  • By Florence E from London
    1 March 2020

    Simple but excellent dishes, authentic and charming atmosphere, incredibly friendly staff!

  • By Laetitia A from London
    9 February 2020

    We love this place for a delicious family brunch or tasty dinner with friends. My favourite is the beautiful "sole meunière"and the delicious coin de rue with their amazing truffle mayonnaise. Even the bread and butter are stunning! As for the brunch we enjoy the pastries very much, as well as the eggs Bénédicte, the English breakfast and its vegan version.

  • By Alice O from London
    8 February 2020

    La Ferme Primrose Hill is a warm cosy little restaurant with charming French staff. We went there for my boyfriend’s birthday and were given a table on its own in the window which was lovely. The menu was refreshingly short with tasty sounding mains and sides. The staff were very knowledgeable especially about the French wines. The food was delicious but for me there were too many ingredients on each one eg sweet potato with coconut milk and fish with lime, garlic and something else. On their own they were fab but with 3 veg and fish it was all too mixed up for my taste. Some simple veg with the complex fish dish would have been better. However we had a lovely evening and will certainly be back.

  • By Kos R from London
    25 January 2020

    Nice place , nice area but service not very professional and food average.Overall an average experience.

  • By Roger H from London
    4 January 2020

    This was our second visit, and we were just as pleased as before. The cooking has some modern ideas, but nothing that stops it being really good French food. Friendly, helpful staff who obviously care a great deal, and a cosy atmosphere, make this add up to something special.

  • By Carole C from Primrose Hill
    29 December 2019

    Excellent raclette very friendly and efficient service thankyou

  • By Jeff G from London
    18 December 2019

    Always always an enjoyable experience. Very French atmosphere and good French food. The chef is very clever.

  • By Caroline C from London
    20 October 2019

    la Ferme, Primrose Hill. Absolutely delicious, and charming staff. Will go again soon.

  • By Christophe J from Maida Vale
    4 October 2019

    A little disappointing. Very limited in choice - our top 2 choices of red wine were not available from a rather short list. No steak in a restaurant called La Ferme is a little strange. Nice service and ambience bit somehow let down by the food!

2 3 Next page