map placeholder

La Collina

17 Princess Road, London, NW1 8JR

(((() Italian
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday: 18:00 - 22:30. Tuesday to Friday: 12:00 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:30. Saturday to Sunday: 12:00 - 16:00 & 18:00 - 22:30

great food, great service.

Rachel 15 May 2019
from London

View all 118 reviews

In the heart of Primrose Hill is the sleek-fronted restaurant La Collina. A favourite with the locals, the Italian restaurant has received rave reviews from Time Out for its modern Italian cuisine. A pretty garden offers an al fresco experience.

With traditional offerings, the select La Collina menu boasts a range of dishes, from carefully selected meats to a simple but delicious bolognaise with homemade pasta. Pan-fried goat’s cheese is served with fresh French beans and a tasty shallot dressing, while a succulent braised veal ossobuco comes with flavoursome pan-fried saffron risotto. Indulgent desserts at La Collina include the irresistible chocolate and hazelnut fondant, accompanied by Italian vanilla ice cream.

For al fresco dining, La Collina in Primrose Hill is ideal. While the stunning interior boasts a minimalist design, evoking a truly Italian atmosphere, the outdoor terrace offers a sheltered haven. Enjoy a glass of wine from the extensive list amongst potted flowers and green foliage.

La Collina in London is around a 10-minute walk from both Camden Town Tube Station and Chalk Farm Tube Station. Regent’s Park is a 4-minute walk away.

La Collina

17 Princess Road, London, NW1 8JR

Contact +44 2074830192
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Primrose Hill

Customer reviews for La Collina

4.4 (((() (based on 118 reviews)
90% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (97)
  • lunch (48)
  • romantic (46)
  • al fresco (33)
  • private dining (18)
  • value (18)
  • business (12)
  • luxury (9)
  • child friendly (8)
  • large parties (6)
  • trendy (4)
  • entertainment (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((((( 22 February 2018 by Letha from Mt Laurel

    Lovely evening great food, fabulous service and super accommodating to our unusual celebration. Plus Quiet! Except for us of course!

  • ((((* 16 February 2018 by Marina from london

    cozy atmosphere, good service, good food

  • ((((( 16 February 2018 by Kevin from London

    La Collina, excellent food and service, and good value

  • ((((( 1 January 2018 by SY from London

    Lovely authentic Italian

  • ((((* 18 December 2017 by Henry from London

    Very enjoyable dinner. Food delicious and service excellent - thank you Patrick

  • ((((( 28 November 2017 by Tiago from London

    very nice food, lovely staff and quite affordable. We really enjoyed going there.

  • ((((( 27 November 2017 by David from London

    Really excellent enjoyed my birthday here. The service and food 100% as always. Highly recommended.

  • ((*** 16 November 2017 by Mark from London

    restaurant was less than half full. My food was quite good but my vegetarian companion was dismayed to find there was no more sea bass (in an almost empty restaurant) and ordered two starters not fancying the only other vegetarian dish offered

  • ((((* 6 November 2017 by Jo from London

    What a lovely dinner! I think, honestly my chicory salad was too big and overwhelming! Also the chicken though delicious was a very big portion which is a bit off putting.
    One of the other guests said that although the choc cake was tasty it was rather dry. The presentation and service and menu was lovely and we would definitely like to come again

  • ((((( 26 October 2017 by Shelley from London

    We had a wonderful dinner with friends - with 3 of us having the lamb shank which was delicious! The staff are lovely and always accommodating, for example substituting spinach for mashed potatoes with the lamb. As ever, we will return again and again!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant