Reviews of La Collina

4.4
(based on 148 reviews)
17 Princess Road, London, London, NW1 8JR
148 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Laetitia T from London
    31 October 2020

    Not impressed with the dishes I ordered. Sadly the cured salmon had no taste whatsoever (and it was a very small portion), and the parmigiana didn’t taste of aubergine. This said, I didn’t try their main, I only had two starters.

  • By Graham H from London
    29 October 2020

    Terrific food. Great service. Lovely evening.

  • By Raj H from London
    22 October 2020

    Fantastic Italian food and drink. Great ambience and service.

  • By Lyn C from London
    14 October 2020

    Have been dreaming of those tender pink lamb cutlets cooked to perfection. With rosemary potatoes and beans.the perfect meal. My mate tried on my recommendation and said they were the tastiest lamb chops he’d ever had in his life! And he’s not given to extravagant praise.

  • By Bénédicte RIFAI R from London
    10 October 2020

    This is the perfect small neighbourhood restaurant. Service is excellent, nice, polite, diligent and considerate. But above all, pasta is excellent. All dishes we tried were cooked to perfection, products are fresh and tasty, we love this place.

  • By Barbara D from London
    3 October 2020

    Delicious food and wine every time and the staff are very attentive and kind to young children.

  • By Anna S from London
    26 September 2020

    This restaurant is a gem! The ambience is lovely and our meal was delicious. The service was very good and it is obviously frequented by returning locals, which is always a good sign! I would definitely recommend.

  • By Caroline N from London
    18 September 2020

    Nice welcome and option to sit where I desired very attentive waiting service and food was excellent Did not like when waiter sprayed antibacterial spray on table next to us whilst we were eating he could have sprayed into cloth instead Did not like how we were not warned about the closure of the garden only ten mins beforehand Music was a bit old fashioned I booked for a bday celebration but no option for personalised cake or pudding or complimentary gesture made

  • By Miriam H from London
    12 September 2020

    Lovely restaurant with excellent fresh Italian food and a great wine list. Plenty of seating for social distancing, including a very pleasant rear garden. Great ambiance; not noisy so good for dates, also dog friendly.

  • By Geoff H from London
    26 August 2020

    Been coming to this place for years and love everything about it. Enjoy!