Reviews of La Collina

4.4
(based on 124 reviews)
17 Princess Road, London, NW1 8JR
124 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Kim R from London.
    27 December 2019

    The pasta is back to excellent. The wine is also excellent, Only decent restruant in NW3

  • By Maria S from London
    19 November 2019

    Patrick and his team were as always very nice and the food was delicious .

  • By Nicholas G from London
    30 October 2019

    Excellent place. Friendly and knowlegable staff. Brilliant food and good wine recommendations. Definitely worth a return visit.

  • By Remainer B from London
    18 October 2019

    Very nice authentic food

  • By Lyn C from London
    10 October 2019

    Always a good experience at la collina. Had the very light fresh minestrone followed by the most beautifully cooked tender pink lamb cutlets.

  • By Constance K from London
    23 August 2019

    Excellent, authentic Italian food served by efficient, pleasant staff in a lovely, comfortable, private outdoor space

  • By Lyn C from London
    6 August 2019

    Wonderful evening here. Freshest ingredients, attentive staff. Outstanding pasta, seafood spaghetti.

  • By Demetri D from LONDON
    31 July 2019

    This was once one of our favourite local restaurants, but sad to say the food here has deteriorated considerably. How Patrick can send out food like this and keep a straight face is beyond me! The salmon was inedible, drenched in oil and a bitter pink pepper spice. Parma and melon, which went out with the ark, was dull; some slices of parma dumped atop a pile of melon. No finesse here and even the pasta dish was dull and unexciting - this is after all an Italian restaurant so the least they could do is get that right! Overall an expensive and utterly disappointing experience. Clearly trading on past glory and supported by people with more money than sense. We will never go back, there is far better available and for far less money, as London is awash with great restaurants; but this is not one of them.

  • By Jan S from London
    19 July 2019

    Our meal was delicious and the service attentive. I've been here many times. Only disappointmenr was that we couldn't sit in the lovely garden due to the rain.

  • By Piers S from London
    18 July 2019

    Delicious simple lunch perfect for the occasion. Attentive but not intrusive service.