Reviews of La Bonne Auberge

4.3
(based on 120 reviews)
161 West Nile Street, Glasgow, G1 2RL
120 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Anna M from Glasgow
    7 April 2019

    Afternoon tea was a huge disappointment. The “cakes” were the sort of thing you get at the supermarket at 12 for a quid, and they didn’t even list the teas—when I asked, they brought out five cheap teabags to choose from. Not worth the price, even at 2 for 1.

  • By Gail W from Glasgow
    26 February 2019

    Good value early evening menu.

  • By Ian C from Glasgow
    19 February 2019

    First off was the welcome and the service which was warm and genuine. The food was first class and the choice of wine very good and affordable.

  • By Louise K from Glasgow
    9 February 2019

    Food good as usual. Service poor

  • By Ruth D from Erskine
    22 December 2018

    Had a meal after concert and we were very satisfied with experience

  • By Flora G from Glasgow
    19 December 2018

    Pleasant experience from easy booking to leaving the restaurant

  • By Vincent H from Alexandria
    20 November 2018

    Arrived early and was accommodated without issue. Service was superb. Food was good.

  • By Christine L from Glasgow
    17 November 2018

    Really great lunchtime special delivered quickly which we needed as we had a deadline. Very good attention to one diner who needs a gluten free diet. Excellent all round

  • By Ana maria M from Edinburgh
    30 October 2018

    I and my cousins enjoy the food although we all hate different things . May I suggest you have in future deserts which the main ingredients are fruit?

  • By Mary M from EdinburghOur
    29 September 2018

    We were expected, our table was ready for us and menues produced promptly.The pre-theatre menu has a good selection and is competitively priced.Our meal and drinks arrived quickly and service was cheerful and efficient.The setting and ambience are pleasant and we both thoroughly enjoyed our dining experience. We will be back.