KOUKASH Liverpool

(107 Reviews)
Sir Thomas Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L1 6BR
Mediterranean, British, Afternoon Tea, Vegetarian, Gluten Free
View main menu

Top offer

Star Deal - Afternoon tea & a glass of fizz £19.95 per person

Available Mon-Sun until 28 April 2020, subject to availability. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Average

Main course: £15
Food spend: £25

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 07:00 - 10:30 & 12:00 - 22:00
Saturday: 08:00 - 11:00 & 12:00 - 22:00
Sunday: 08:00 - 11:00 & 13:00 - 21:00.

Restaurant description

A superbly stylish eatery in the centre of the city, KOUKASH Liverpool offers an eclectic menu put together by celebrity chef duo Marc and MasterChef winner, Claire Lara. Offering Mediterranean flavours, the menu boasts top quality seafood and creative small plates, while the plush blue leather couches make for a perfect spot for afternoon tea.

The KOUKASH Liverpool menu offers versatile dining options from across the Mediterranean, with a variety of vegan, vegetarian and gluten-free dishes served throughout the day. Delicious small plates include authentic Spanish meatballs, traditional kibbeh and wild boar tortellini, while mains feature the signature seafood linguini, in addition to Baharat ribeye steak or braised Moroccan lamb shank.

A great selection of freshly baked cakes and pastries are included in afternoon tea at KOUKASH Liverpool. From the elegant and trendy vine-lined bar, choose fine champagnes, premium spirits, world beers and cocktails, as well as a vast selection of Mediterranean-stretching wines on the KOUKASH Recommends list.

Enjoy the family-values restaurant with its buzzing ambience and an immensely stylish interior. Tucked inside DoubleTree by Hilton on Sir Thomas Street, KOUKASH Liverpool is 2 minutes' walk from Moorfields Rail Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for KOUKASH Liverpool
4.2
(based on 107 reviews)

88%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (42)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (21)
  • child friendly (2)
  • dinner (62)
  • entertainment (4)
  • large parties (12)
  • lunch (43)
  • luxury (32)
  • private dining (23)
  • romantic (40)
  • trendy (31)
  • value (31)
  • views (1)
  • By J L L from Cambridge
    12 January 2020

    Despite taking my booking, upon arrival, I was told the restaurant stopped asking orders at 7pm

  • By Phillip O from Liverpool
    21 September 2019

    Great time on. Saturday night, the service was excellent and the food was beautiful! Brilliant wine choices! Will definitely dine here again and tell everyone to try a fantastic restaurant! 5 ??

  • By Sue K from Liverpool
    11 May 2018

    Really enjoyed our meal at Koukash. Staff very helpful & friendly. Food was excellent, especially enjoyed my "scouse".

  • By Cagsy M from Liverpool
    2 September 2017

    This was our second time at Koukash will definitely be going back. The restaurant is very close to the city centre with a lovely ambience, delicious food and friendly and attentive staff xxx

  • By Kath W from Liverpool
    2 September 2017

    Lovely venue feels sophisticated! Extremely good value for a lovely meal which 3 of us really enjoyed. This was my 2nd visit and didn't disappoint will certainly be coming back!

  • By John M from Stoke-on-Trent
    31 August 2017

    Booking easy. Service very good. Main course and dessert very satisfactory. First course (smoked salmon) rather uninteresting and unimaginatively prepared. Rather dark and dingy room. Bar music too loud.

  • By Justine S from Liverpool
    24 August 2017

    Absolutely delightful Afternoon Tea... Took my Mum & Aunt for an Afternoon Treat and it certainly was that. Great selection of sandwiches and cakes which were both tasty and fresh. Beautiful surroundings in the Library Lounge and fantastic service by Julie. We will definitely visit again.

  • By ROSSLYN I from CHORLEY
    17 August 2017

    My sister and I had a lovely lunch last week the food was delicious! Staff were very friendly and helpful! I would definately recommend the restaurant to others!

  • By Dawn M from Liverpool.
    13 August 2017

    Food was lovely. We had trout & salmon dishes for starters followed by the roast beef. Service was very slow for drinks.

  • By Paul M from Liverpool
    12 August 2017

    Afternoon tea for 2 with Prosecco. Nice staff, great food, and they didn't rush us. Will definitely be coming back

Restaurant Location Map
KOUKASH Liverpool
Sir Thomas Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L1 6BR

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Afternoon tea & a glass of fizz £19.95 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Castle St Townhouse

    Castle St Townhouse

    British
    (11 Reviews)
    326m
    Castle St Townhouse
  2. The Exchange Restaurant at Hilton Liverpool City Centre
    596m
    The Exchange Restaurant at Hilton Liverpool City Centre
  3. Yard & Coop Liverpool

    Yard & Coop Liverpool

    American
    (0 Reviews)
    521m
    Yard & Coop Liverpool
  4. PanAm Restaurant

    PanAm Restaurant

    British
    (364 Reviews)
    926m
    PanAm Restaurant
  5. Hanover Street Social

    Hanover Street Social

    British
    (0 Reviews)
    530m
    Hanover Street Social