Reviews of KOUKASH Liverpool

4.2
(based on 107 reviews)
Sir Thomas Street, Liverpool, Merseyside, L1 6BR
107 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By J L L from Cambridge
    12 January 2020

    Despite taking my booking, upon arrival, I was told the restaurant stopped asking orders at 7pm

  • By Phillip O from Liverpool
    21 September 2019

    Great time on. Saturday night, the service was excellent and the food was beautiful! Brilliant wine choices! Will definitely dine here again and tell everyone to try a fantastic restaurant! 5 ??

  • By Sue K from Liverpool
    11 May 2018

    Really enjoyed our meal at Koukash. Staff very helpful & friendly. Food was excellent, especially enjoyed my "scouse".

  • By Cagsy M from Liverpool
    2 September 2017

    This was our second time at Koukash will definitely be going back. The restaurant is very close to the city centre with a lovely ambience, delicious food and friendly and attentive staff xxx

  • By Kath W from Liverpool
    2 September 2017

    Lovely venue feels sophisticated! Extremely good value for a lovely meal which 3 of us really enjoyed. This was my 2nd visit and didn't disappoint will certainly be coming back!

  • By John M from Stoke-on-Trent
    31 August 2017

    Booking easy. Service very good. Main course and dessert very satisfactory. First course (smoked salmon) rather uninteresting and unimaginatively prepared. Rather dark and dingy room. Bar music too loud.

  • By Justine S from Liverpool
    24 August 2017

    Absolutely delightful Afternoon Tea... Took my Mum & Aunt for an Afternoon Treat and it certainly was that. Great selection of sandwiches and cakes which were both tasty and fresh. Beautiful surroundings in the Library Lounge and fantastic service by Julie. We will definitely visit again.

  • By ROSSLYN I from CHORLEY
    17 August 2017

    My sister and I had a lovely lunch last week the food was delicious! Staff were very friendly and helpful! I would definately recommend the restaurant to others!

  • By Dawn M from Liverpool.
    13 August 2017

    Food was lovely. We had trout & salmon dishes for starters followed by the roast beef. Service was very slow for drinks.

  • By Paul M from Liverpool
    12 August 2017

    Afternoon tea for 2 with Prosecco. Nice staff, great food, and they didn't rush us. Will definitely be coming back