Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Kitchen W8

4.6
(based on 1125 reviews)
11 - 13 Abingdon Road, Kensington, London, London, W8 6AH
1125 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sacha H from London
    2 August 2020

    We loved this restaurant. It was the perfect place for celebrating our wedding anniversary. We had the tasting menu and as we went on a Sunday evening, had pre-chosen our own bottles of wine to take along. Loved the mackerel, veal and sea-bream dishes.

  • By Peter S from London
    1 August 2020

    Wonderful to have such a great meal after months away from restaurants. I could have eaten virtually anything on the menu. The only slight niggle is that neither of the two Italian white wines were in the same league as the food.

  • By Mike L from London
    29 July 2020

    A good experience, felt very safe. Staff were lovely the food was well cooked and presented and a knowledgeable sommelier helped us select an excellent wine to complement the food

  • By SJW W from London
    25 July 2020

    Came here just as they reopened post lockdown. Fantastic service and food was excellent, as always. Tables were quite well spaced apart and the waiters all wore masks, so we felt pretty safe. Lovely atmosphere. Certainly, great to be eating here again.

  • By Richard W from HAMMERSMITH
    25 July 2020

    it was tremendous as always. Great service, incredible food using quality ingredients. Never disappointed whenever we dine here.

  • By Fawaz A from London
    6 March 2020

    Old school decor with modern Flooring. A/C is on even in this summer. Food is consistent with restaurant “The Square” cooking before owner Phil Howard sold it. Not as highest quality ingredients, but the same standard of cooking, but less complicated. I told staff I want to come back.

  • By P R NUTTALL N from harrogate
    6 March 2020

    Truly excellent relaxed quality value for money. Can't fault.

  • By Peter David T from London
    2 March 2020

    The lunch-time menu is excellent and is a lovely way to enjoy the pleasant surroundings of this lovely address.

  • By David H from London
    1 March 2020

    The Best Sunday Lunch menu we three diners had experienced for a long time.And excellent value. Small wonder we indulged for 3 hours!

  • By Suzy H from Leamington spa
    28 February 2020

    We had the set menu which was fantastic value for money with quality ingredients. The vanilla parfait with rhubarb was delicious