Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Kitchen W8

4.6
(based on 1120 reviews)
11 - 13 Abingdon Road, Kensington, London, W8 6AH
1120 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Fawaz A from London
    6 March 2020

    Old school decor with modern Flooring. A/C is on even in this summer. Food is consistent with restaurant “The Square” cooking before owner Phil Howard sold it. Not as highest quality ingredients, but the same standard of cooking, but less complicated. I told staff I want to come back.

  • By P R NUTTALL N from harrogate
    6 March 2020

    Truly excellent relaxed quality value for money. Can't fault.

  • By Peter David T from London
    2 March 2020

    The lunch-time menu is excellent and is a lovely way to enjoy the pleasant surroundings of this lovely address.

  • By David H from London
    1 March 2020

    The Best Sunday Lunch menu we three diners had experienced for a long time.And excellent value. Small wonder we indulged for 3 hours!

  • By Suzy H from Leamington spa
    28 February 2020

    We had the set menu which was fantastic value for money with quality ingredients. The vanilla parfait with rhubarb was delicious

  • By Wesley C from Fremont
    21 February 2020

    It was great! Food was good. I liked the chocolate ganache and the leek with duck egg the best. I had the trout as a main course but honestly it was the most forgettable part of the meal (still very good though!)

  • By Sarah M from London
    16 February 2020

    A fantastic luxury neighbourhood restaurant

  • By Robin V from London
    16 February 2020

    A really delicious meal. I ate and would recommend the warm spicy artichokes, cod with truffle gnocchi and spiced pear dessert. The restaurant is slightly staid and lacking atmosphere but the warmth of the service and superb quality food made up for it. We took advantage of being able to take our own own wine (Sunday evenings only) which made it good value.

  • By Randle T from Marlborough
    15 February 2020

    Beautifully designed interior (very struck by the wallpaper); well spaced tables; super, friendly and timely service. Set menu good value - delicious and imaginative dishes. Excellent and unusual white wine (Spanish Belau Cel new to us)

  • By Will M from London
    14 February 2020

    Had the Valentine’s Set Menu which was amazing. We loved all the courses. Particular favourite was the guinea hen