Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Kitchen W8

4.6
(based on 1171 reviews)
11 - 13 Abingdon Road, Kensington, London, London, W8 6AH
1171 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Stephen B from Herts
    24 October 2020

    Excellent food , great service

  • By Caroline V from London
    24 October 2020

    A wonderful dinner and all of us commented on the exceptional food - really innovative and delicious as always. Your staff were incredibly helpful and very politely coped with my husband's difficult requests!!

  • By Ally C from lobdon
    24 October 2020

    Amazing dinner experience. I had the Game Special Menu and everything was done to perfection, from taste to presentation to service

  • By Sandra A from London
    23 October 2020

    Delicious, imaginative food with excellent service

  • By Peter J A from London
    23 October 2020

    We had the game lunch on Friday. The food was excellent. Marek and Valentina looked after us very well. We even had a chat with Chef Mark Kempson to thank him personally for such good food.

  • By Klaudia M from London
    23 October 2020

    Really nice restaurant with a local feel and great cooking. The staff are smiling and happy, we were treated very warmly. Thank you, we’ll be back!

  • By Nadine T from Berkeley
    22 October 2020

    Very cozy welcoming rooms but tables placed far enough away for privacy and easy conversation. Warmly greeted on arrival. Service was attentive and not intrusive. Food was beautifully presented. The Jerusalem artichoke was a perfect blend of contrasting textures and tastes. Beef and short rib was superb, as was the skate.

  • By Steve R from W8
    22 October 2020

    Great service and food was excellent

  • By David S from London
    21 October 2020

    We had a wonderful and delicious dinner last night. Honestly feel that you are a two star restaurant masquerading as a one star. The partridge ravioli was quite exceptional. Charlie and team looked after us brilliantly.

  • By Sylvia B from London
    20 October 2020

    Despite the Tier 2 restrictions in force (so only three tables occupied in the restaurant), we had a most enjoyable evening - fabulous food, very attentive and caring service. The head waiter called us in the afternoon to suggest we might want to come a little earlier than our initial reservation so as to benefit from the presence of other diners. We were celebrating a business success, and a plate arrived at the end with "Congratulations" written in chocolate!