Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Kitchen W8

4.6
(based on 1114 reviews)
11 - 13 Abingdon Road, Kensington, London, W8 6AH
1114 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sarah M from London
    16 February 2020

    A fantastic luxury neighbourhood restaurant

  • By Robin V from London
    16 February 2020

    A really delicious meal. I ate and would recommend the warm spicy artichokes, cod with truffle gnocchi and spiced pear dessert. The restaurant is slightly staid and lacking atmosphere but the warmth of the service and superb quality food made up for it. We took advantage of being able to take our own own wine (Sunday evenings only) which made it good value.

  • By Randle T from Marlborough
    15 February 2020

    Beautifully designed interior (very struck by the wallpaper); well spaced tables; super, friendly and timely service. Set menu good value - delicious and imaginative dishes. Excellent and unusual white wine (Spanish Belau Cel new to us)

  • By Will M from London
    14 February 2020

    Had the Valentine’s Set Menu which was amazing. We loved all the courses. Particular favourite was the guinea hen

  • By Eamonn W from London
    13 February 2020

    Friendly service and great food.

  • By Mali T from London
    12 February 2020

    Excellent service and delicious food, chef was very accommodating (vegan and gluten free)

  • By Bob P from London
    7 February 2020

    Food was good although not Michelin level Service was excellent Restaurant was noisy and ambiance a little sterile

  • By Louise W from London
    2 February 2020

    Very good atmosphere, decor, and food. Service is good, although there’s an extended wait to get it. Good value

  • By Marc J from London
    2 February 2020

    Set menu was interesting and good value. Vegetarian options were particularly good

  • By Josephine G from Southampton
    1 February 2020

    This was our second visit to this restaurant and once again it did not disappoint. (Birthday treat) We had the tasting menu which was very good. Especially liked the cod fillet (neither of us being fish lovers). Food is beautifully presented and each dish is explained on delivery. Would highly recommend if only for a one off treat. Staff are very attentive without being intrusive. Not cheap but good value for money.