Reviews of Kaspar’s at The Savoy

4.5
(based on 1816 reviews)
Kaspar's Seafood Bar and Grill The Savoy Strand, London, WC2R 0EZ
1816 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Maria H from London
    4 December 2019

    We were a party of 10 and we all were very happy with the set menu which was delicious, fairly portioned and presented. The service was flawless, the wine good. We had also the company of Kaspar on our table to bring lots of of smiles to our night. All of this in the magnificent surrounds of The Savoy.

  • By Janet B from london
    3 December 2019

    This was a five starr dining experience. I have not been to the Savoy for years and my fellow diner and I were wowed by its elegance it was in full festive flow and everywhere sparkled with Xmas decorations. Kasper is beautiful and we had a table overlooking the river. Every detail was wonderful the table, the food and the front of house staff who looked after our every need. A special thank you to Pol the young waiter who was so kind and attentive helping to move the christmas baubles so we had a view of the river. We both ad the four-course set lunch and every dish was perfect. We started with Crab and Cavier, followed by lobster bisque and salmon and finished with salted caramel ganache. I really cannot fault this experience and plan to go back soon. It was a wrench when we had to leave to go back into the real world!!

  • By Ruth S S from London
    29 November 2019

    Great food, lovely environment and very attentive staff. A very enjoyable afternoon

  • By Kevin B from Kent
    23 November 2019

    I thought the lunch menu offer consisting of either salmon or risotto somewhat lacking. The service was not as excellent as in the past e.g. had to remind the waiter to bring the wine for the main course. After the main course plates were cleared no one returned to ask if we wanted desserts or coffee.

  • By Sara A from London
    23 November 2019

    The setting was fantastic, truly lovely. The service was very slightly above average. The food was mixed, my starter (beetroot & burata) superb. My main course less than average ( mushroom risotto), I only ate the mushrooms, the rice flavor was poor. Husband indicated his main course (a farmed fish) was average. Only 2 choices of main course, one I was allergic to -any farmed fish and the 2nd risotto, worse than average. I could have gone to the main menu but booked for the advertised special and it was not special. Clearly the server saw I had not eaten my meal but did not even ask why. The bread was average. Even the little complimentary sweets at the end of the meal were poor for the caliber of restaurant we were dining in.

  • By Marcia O from Ilford
    22 November 2019

    We had a lovely time beautiful decor food out of this world our waiter was very attentive

  • By Andrew F from London
    1 November 2019

    Excellent birthday lunch with you, wonderful food and wine, perfect service, birthday cake!

  • By Brian j C from Kaspar's at the Savoy
    18 October 2019

    We very much enjoyed the evening at the Savoy, good menue and exciting food.

  • By Gretchen O from Kuala Lumpur
    13 October 2019

    Service was impeccable.food was fresh and cooked to perfection. The ambience was cosy and not too busy. Will definitely be back

  • By Klaus peter H from Loule
    6 October 2019

    Superb all round