Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Kanishka Restaurant

4.5
(based on 50 reviews)
17 – 19 Maddox Street, London, W1S 2QH
50 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sue B from REDHILL
    17 February 2020

    Lovely atmosphere, amazing food, great service.

  • By Barry M from london
    31 January 2020

    very good food and service guinea fowl and mullet especially good and bellini too

  • By Hilary K from London
    29 January 2020

    Excellent food, really original menu. Charming staff with just the right touch. Will definitely come again and recommend to others

  • By Uma K from London
    24 January 2020

    The ambiance is nothing special and plastic foliage is certainly not appealing. Nothing to shout about the food. More heat than flavour. You have to stump up £5 for rice or 1 naan to go with the mains.

  • By STEVE MITCHELL M from Enfield
    24 January 2020

    Food was excellent staff attentive and had a enjoyable evening

  • By Glyn S from Bromley
    17 January 2020

    All of Chefs dishes are stunning so take your pick!

  • By Ann O from London
    14 January 2020

    Superb food and an excellent range of choices for an ‘offer’ menu, excellent service, and a delightful experience overall.

  • By Romilda C from Genoa italy
    5 January 2020

    Good experience

  • By PETER M REID R from Faldingworth, Market Rasen
    10 December 2019

    We had the set menu(turkey tikka pie/goose/dessert) which was excellent-and having looked at the main menu it is probably one of the most interesting and exciting menus we have seen/tasted in london or elsewhere in the uk.The attention to detail and welcome of all the team was exceptional and the service was both relaxed but extremely efficient. .

  • By Shaily T from London
    6 December 2019

    While the flavours were really good and food quality was great. I have 2 major complaints 1. we has booked £33 deal ( 4 friends) but while taking the order it was not explained to 2 people that choosing "that" particular dish was extra- its would be great if the person who took the order alerted or explained while in the beginning only I had informed him about the offer that we were taking 2. I took the vegetarian option being one- but he main course was extremely disappointing, and I would say so as being a vegetarian dish we all are well aware of the fact that just 2 pieces of butternut squash can not be a main and filling enough, if you claim yourself to me a Michelin Star Indian restaurant, you would design the veg dish more efficiently!! 3. I have booked it for my Husbands birthday on - Table for 3 on Saturday, 14 December 2019 at 21:30 Name: Shaily Tyagi . and I am now cancelling it as our family is vegetarian and I find the veg option extremely poor as dinner!!! I had booked Kanishka with a lot of confidence as I saw Atul Kochhar's name but disappointed with the standard and poor performance of the vegetarian food.