Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Kanishka Restaurant

4.5
(based on 38 reviews)
17 – 19 Maddox Street, London, W1S 2QH
38 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Mr Imtiaz V from South Croydon
    9 November 2019

    Great food and service. Could not fault it. The guinea fowl tikka was a show stopper! Definitely one to try.

  • By Victoria M from London
    25 October 2019

    We go fine dining with friends every few months and this is our worth dining experience so far. Cocktail was nice but so spicy ?? that after that we could hardly taste anything. Kind of mild food we have ordered was so spicy ?? that cocktail ?? become not so spicy. Just to add we are eating Indian every month and enjoy if a lot, sadly- not in this restaurant!

  • By Jane C from London
    16 October 2019

    The spicy prawn starter was really nice, I liked the naan bread and the chutney

  • By Carolyn A from Camberley
    16 October 2019

    Wonderful food, extremely helpful and knowledgable staff and very pleasant decor. Would definitely return.

  • By Mary G from london
    12 October 2019

    service not great, food pretty good, special offer a great bargain but otherwise pricey

  • By Devanshini K from Oxford circus
    10 October 2019

    The food was amazing, cocktail was delicious. Slightly low on vegetarian options but I really enjoyed

  • By Elizabeth M from Wokingham
    28 September 2019

    Very smart chic Welcome addition to have outside seating in an Indian restaurant

  • By Val G from reading
    26 September 2019

    This was a disappointing meal. I have eaten at Atul Kochar's restaurant in the Compleat Angler at Marlow, which was great, but Kanishka is not in the same league.Friends who had the chicken kofta did not even recognise the meat as chicken! Chicken tikka OK.

  • By Jackie W from London
    24 August 2019

    The dishes were imaginative and appetising. The decor was very nice, except for a humming sound which was coming from the basement and through the floor and end of the restaurant. The staff were really friendly - the whole restaurant had a nice casual vibe.

  • By Kevin W from Claygate
    24 August 2019

    Excellent food and service