Reviews of John's House Restaurant

Guide MICHELIN 2019

4.9
(based on 740 reviews)
139 - 141 Loughborough Road Mountsorrel, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE12 7AR
740 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chris B from Coalville
    13 June 2019

    Amazing food all served very professionally. Highly recommended

  • By Thomas T from Nottingham
    12 June 2019

    We had a lovely time, the staff were brilliant and the food was spot on!

  • By David N from Rothley
    11 June 2019

    The food and ambiance was exceptional, I would recommend this restaurant whole-hesrtedly.

  • By Charlotte B from Leicester
    11 June 2019

    Wow, imppecable! Our party of four were all delighted we'd selected the taster menus (meat/fish and vegetarian) - from the quality of the produce, to the superb cooking skills, to the imaginative and beautifully presented courses - every little detail was second to none and on a par with London fine dining establishments, if not better. A welcoming Front of House Manager, charismatic sommelier and charming waiting staff create a relaxed, but premium dining experience. Book your table!

  • By Angela W from Leicester
    7 June 2019

    Loved the whole experience at Johns house restaurant, As we arrived we were very warmly welcomed , The canapés were divine as was the 7 course taster menu , every dish was so beautifully presented and all tasted absolutely amazing my taste buds were having a party with every mouthful....we really enjoyed the wine package and the sommelier was very knowledgeable explaining where they were from including ingredients and how it would taste ....he even changed my red wines and replaced them with suitable white wine as I can’t drink red wine...the staff were all very attentive knowledgeable and friendly.

  • By Linda F from hinckley
    6 June 2019

    I have never been to a Michelin stared restaurant before,although my friend has been to a few. we were only going for the 3 course lunch menu but decided on the taster menu instead, so so glad we did. it was amazing , both the visual and the taste sensation were nothing that i can really describe, you had to be there to see and taste for your self! each course was so different that it was hard to pick an outright winner,but the fish dish and the carrot sorbet with licorice and mint were unbelievable .the whole lunch was fantastic, the service , food , atmosphere and ambience . we couldn't fault. will i be back of course yes,my partner is very fussy and sees food as fuel not a gastronomy experience like myself, so i will leave her at home and dine with my friends!! thank you to all

  • By Jill H from Leicestershire
    6 June 2019

    Lovely celebration meal with our family for our son’s birthday. Absolutely delicious and top quality as ever. Staff were also very attentive as usual. A lovely dining experience.

  • By MR PETER J EVANS E from NOTTINGHAM
    4 June 2019

    We really enjoyed our first visit and found the tasting menu to be excellent .

  • By Jeanette N from Loughborough
    4 June 2019

    Incredible meal with such lovely, friendly, knowledgeable staff. A perfect evening

  • By Jackie B from Leicester
    1 June 2019

    I really don’t have the words to explain how amazing the food and wine was. We had the taster with wine. The service is exceptional. Their attention to detail second to none. The Sommelier was extremely knowledgable and really added to the overall experience. My personal favourite dish was Dry Aged Longhorn Tartare. Absolutely exquisite. My husband favourite was the raw scallops. Can’t wait for our next visit.