Reviews of John's House Restaurant

Guide MICHELIN 2019

4.8
(based on 797 reviews)
139 - 141 Loughborough Road Mountsorrel, Loughborough, Leicestershire, LE12 7AR
797 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chris W from Leicester
    18 September 2019

    A cracking experience - lovely environment, great staff, fantastic food. We took my parents for lunch and they loved the whole thing - they savoured the whole experience. Brilliant.

  • By Chris D from Leicester
    17 September 2019

    Excellent all round.

  • By Libby F from Leicester
    17 September 2019

    Absolutely fantastic, as always. We had the vegetarian taster menu (I'm not actually veggie but loved the look of it!) With the wine flight too. It has an amazing atmosphere and the small touches really make it stand out. The wine flight was interesting and paired beautifully and the man was so helpful! Hes a credit to the team. I've been here many times before but I will keep on coming back!

  • By Steve H from Leicester
    17 September 2019

    From the welcome to saying goodnight this was a exceptional experience

  • By Derry W from Leicester
    10 September 2019

    This is our 3rd time at Johns and each occasion has been brilliant. This time I was entertaining business clients, who thought it was a great experience. What makes it special, other than the food is the staff. They are so attentive, friendly and knowledgable. An absolute pleasure for the whole evening. 2 of my guests were gluten tolerant and this was accommodated without any hassle.

  • By Ian H from Derbyshire
    7 September 2019

    Excellent service excellent food!

  • By Angela R from Leicester
    7 September 2019

    We really enjoyed our lunch at John's House. The food was delicious and service impeccable. Would recommend to family and friends.

  • By Barbara M from Loughborough
    7 September 2019

    Very enjoyable lunch. Service and food excellent.

  • By Kathryn T from Leicestershire
    4 September 2019

    food is beautifully presented. All the dishes had interesting combinations of flavours. The meat was very locally sourced , from the farm on the site. Service is correct but not stuffy. The small dining rooms makevgorvaxrelaxed atmosphere. A very enjoyable experience

  • By John D from Cossington
    4 September 2019

    Great meal, loved the occasion. The canapés were amazingly detailed & tasty. The raw scallops were tender & beautifully complemented