map placeholder

Joe Allen - Covent Garden

2 Burleigh St, London, WC2E 7PX

(((() North American
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 11:30 - 23:30
Saturday: 09:00 - 23:45
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30.

The service was fantastic. I came with 3 friends and all the food was amazing!! Very easy to book a table online. Super convenient location for theatres. Would definitely go back.

Amanda 13 April 2019
from Berkshire

View all 3407 reviews

A hidden gem surrounded by the shops and theatres of Covent Garden, Joe Allen is a highly regarded restaurant serving a selection of American and European specialities.

Ideally located for a pre-theatre meal or for dinner after the show, nearby theatres include The Lyceum, Novello Theatre and Duchess Theatre, as well as the Fortune Theatre and Theatre Royal. Joe Allen is also a great destination for a special brunch, lunch or dinner when shopping or staying in one of the hotels around Covent Garden and on the Strand.

Opened in 1977 as a stylish London dining venue for theatre-goers, artists, journalists and performers alike, Joe Allen has a relaxed, casual feel throughout. Today the healthy cuisine and friendly atmosphere attract an eclectic clientele of the West End's young and trendy crowd, romantic couples and families.

Joe Allen - Covent Garden

2 Burleigh St, London, WC2E 7PX

Contact +44 2078360651
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for Joe Allen - Covent Garden

4.4 (((() (based on 3407 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (2600)
  • lunch (1731)
  • value (983)
  • romantic (771)
  • entertainment (710)
  • trendy (708)
  • large parties (703)
  • business (582)
  • child friendly (384)
  • private dining (358)
  • breakfast (235)
  • luxury (150)
  • afternoon tea (87)
  • al fresco (43)
  • views (38)
  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Linda from Norwich

    Forth visit to JA Covent Garden & standards are always the same - 100% across the board!!!!!!!!
    One can never find fault - food is always wow - just like the service & ambience!!!!!!
    Wish Norwich could have a JA!!!!!!!

  • (((** 19 March 2019 by melanie from Droitwich

    Experience was okay but I wasn't blown away by the food. I ordered the salmon - I always have salmon wherever I go - I sent the dish back as the top was rock hard and the fish underneath was dry. The waiter then came back to say that the chef said that it was cooked correctly. The menu does say seared but not overdone! I really do not like restaurants where the chef contradicts the customer. The salmon was overdone and I should have had a new salmon made for me. Instead I was told I could choose something else, so I had a chicken dish.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Simon from London

    Always fabulous. Always very welcomed. Thank you to everyone and see you again soon.

  • ((((* 19 March 2019 by Joy from London

    My third visit to JA. Food tasty, well presented by friendly staff and the house white good compliment. This time seated in the first area of the restaurant which doesn't have the same ambience as the central area but still pleasant. Interesting decor with all the photographs on the walls, (go and see for yourself), great place to meet up.

  • (((** 19 March 2019 by Kevin from Willenhall

    Food and atmosphere was excellent, unfortunately the wait between the starter and the main course was much longer than the last time I dined their. The staff dealt with this well but as we were going to the theatre we had to miss out on the desert which was a shame.

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Nicola from london

    excellent food - drinks -service and don't take the liver off menu

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Tony from Hove

    Great restaurant and stsff

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by SHAUN from WALTON-ON-THAMES

    pan fried calfs liver

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Kay from London

    Great food and great atmosphere

  • ((((( 19 March 2019 by Jane from Coventry

    Excellent as always. Fab service and lovely food. One of my favourite London dining places and the price for the set 3 course meal is amazing.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant