map placeholder

Joe Allen - Covent Garden

2 Burleigh St, London, WC2E 7PX

(((() North American
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
  • Joe Allen - Covent Garden - London
Average
Main course: £16
Food spend: £25
Opening hours
Monday to Friday: 11:30 - 23:30
Saturday: 09:00 - 23:45
Sunday: 09:00 - 22:30.

The service was fantastic. I came with 3 friends and all the food was amazing!! Very easy to book a table online. Super convenient location for theatres. Would definitely go back.

Amanda 13 April 2019
from Berkshire

View all 3407 reviews

A hidden gem surrounded by the shops and theatres of Covent Garden, Joe Allen is a highly regarded restaurant serving a selection of American and European specialities.

Ideally located for a pre-theatre meal or for dinner after the show, nearby theatres include The Lyceum, Novello Theatre and Duchess Theatre, as well as the Fortune Theatre and Theatre Royal. Joe Allen is also a great destination for a special brunch, lunch or dinner when shopping or staying in one of the hotels around Covent Garden and on the Strand.

Opened in 1977 as a stylish London dining venue for theatre-goers, artists, journalists and performers alike, Joe Allen has a relaxed, casual feel throughout. Today the healthy cuisine and friendly atmosphere attract an eclectic clientele of the West End's young and trendy crowd, romantic couples and families.

Joe Allen - Covent Garden

2 Burleigh St, London, WC2E 7PX

Contact +44 2078360651
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for Joe Allen - Covent Garden

4.4 (((() (based on 3407 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (2600)
  • lunch (1731)
  • value (983)
  • romantic (771)
  • entertainment (710)
  • trendy (708)
  • large parties (703)
  • business (582)
  • child friendly (384)
  • private dining (358)
  • breakfast (235)
  • luxury (150)
  • afternoon tea (87)
  • al fresco (43)
  • views (38)
  • ((((( 13 April 2019 by Amanda from Berkshire

    The service was fantastic. I came with 3 friends and all the food was amazing!! Very easy to book a table online. Super convenient location for theatres. Would definitely go back.

  • ((((( 12 April 2019 by Charlotte from London

    Amazing service from the minute we arrived and a delicious pre theatre meal. Great features and a relaxed setting. We will be returning soon!

  • ((((( 12 April 2019 by Leanne from Kent

    Great food, lovely atmosphere and fantastic gin martini!

  • ((((* 10 April 2019 by Robert from London

    The Fish Pie on the Set Menu had almost no fish - over 80% potato. No white fish either - just salmon. Very poor.

  • ((((( 10 April 2019 by Peter from London

    This was my first visit to Joe Allen's new premises. Absolutely brilliant! A great set menu to suit all tastes and reasonable pricing.

  • ((((( 10 April 2019 by Richard from London

    I took three guests and we all agreed it was a most enjoyable evening. Great place with very fine food from a very extensive menu.
    An excellent pianist accompanied our evening. The wonderful pictured room was loud but it added to the atmosphere.

  • ((((( 10 April 2019 by Joyce from London

    Booked the pre-theatre menu which was excellent value. Although given a 2 hour time slot we weren’t pressured to leave. Food was excellent and arrived nice and hot (where appropriate). Service was excellent including giving us a breather before dessert! Would definitely go again.

  • ((((( 9 April 2019 by Janet from Gerrards Cross

    Excellent pre theatre dining - great atmosphere and customer service

  • ((*** 8 April 2019 by John from London

    We have not been to Joe Allens for many years and were a little disappointed to find it had relocated, yes only a short distance but sadly for us we found it had lost its originality and charm. We had a table booked for 6 at 4pm, we were offered a choice of 2 tables - both pushed into a corner - perhaps we may have enjoyed our experience had we been seated more centrally. The atmosphere was lacking, the food and service acceptable for the price we paid. We wont be returning to Joe Allens based on this experience.

  • ((((( 8 April 2019 by Tony from Benfleet

    The perfect dining experience , the rib eye streak was superb as were the tempura vegetables. The waiter was friendly , likable and efficent.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant