Reviews of Joe Allen - Covent Garden

4.4
(based on 4012 reviews)
2 Burleigh St, London, WC2E 7PX
4011 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Chrissie B from Chertsey
    14 March 2020

    Lovely ambience. Great choice on the set menu and good value. Loved the bar steak and the black bean soup was delicious. Staff were polite and nothing was too much trouble .

  • By Scott B from Covent Garden
    14 March 2020

    Wife and myself had a wonderful pre show meal, perfect location.

  • By Ron W from Bushey
    14 March 2020

    Always a pleasure to visit Joe Allen. Good food and served by friendly waiters

  • By helen morris M from BRIGHTON
    13 March 2020

    The food was good and teh service speedy, as required.

  • By Finbar G from London
    13 March 2020

    Really nice food, good service - not too overbearing just friendly and efficient.

  • By Deborah K from Belfast
    13 March 2020

    We had food from the set menu. The quality of the food was fine and it was reasonable value for money. Nothing was outstanding but nothing was poor.

  • By Anne-marie S from London
    13 March 2020

    A very poor dining experience. Food extremely average. Staff great. Location for theatres on the Strand and to Covent Garden, great, but really not worth the poor cooking. Find somewhere else.

  • By David B from London
    12 March 2020

    First time at the renowned restaurant and we were not disappointed. Great ambiance, intriguing theatrical posters/photos and good service of great food. Would go again.

  • By Paula F from Covent Garden
    11 March 2020

    I came for lunch with 2 clients and I had the tempura vegetables which were greasy and undercooked. I didn’t eat them. I had the chicken Caesar salad which was far to big and without much taste. Some of the lettuce was slimy lettuce. I was very disappointed and would not return.

  • By Edwin S from SHIFNAL
    11 March 2020

    Excellent light meal in the evening. great service, cheerful staff, good Pinot Noir. A noisy hen party nearby was a distraction and would like next time to book in the "pit" Haven't been since your move but loved coming frequently to the original restaurant from 1977 until it closed Will come again when in London