map placeholder

Jimmy's Farm

Pannington Hall Lane, Wherstead, Ipswich, IP9 2AR

((((* British
  •  - Suffolk
  •  - Suffolk

Extremley GOOD !

Maureen Wise 30 March 2016
from Essex

View all 97 reviews

Set within a lovingly-restored 200-year-old barn, Jimmy's Farm restaurant serves up a host of artisan treats. Utilising locally-grown and reared ingredients, Jimmy's specialises in gourmet British classics, including their legendary Sunday roasts topped with giant homemade Yorkshire puddings. An on-site cellar, butchers and farm shop means guests can purchase Jimmy's Farm's famous goods to enjoy at home.

Jimmy's Farm

Pannington Hall Lane, Wherstead, Ipswich, IP9 2AR

Contact +44 1473604206
Website

See all restaurants in Suffolk

See all restaurants in Ipswich

Customer reviews for Jimmy's Farm

4.1 ((((* (based on 97 reviews)
89% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • lunch (76)
  • child friendly (62)
  • dinner (35)
  • afternoon tea (28)
  • breakfast (28)
  • large parties (28)
  • value (28)
  • trendy (25)
  • views (14)
  • romantic (9)
  • entertainment (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • private dining (7)
  • luxury (6)
  • business (4)
  • ((((( 29 January 2016 by Anne Halligan from Hemel Hempstead

    Lovely atmosphere, burger was delicious& chocolate cake was the best.

  • ((((( 26 January 2016 by Carolann Ellis from Ipswich

    The meal was lovely.

  • ((((( 26 January 2016 by Rhonda Johnson from Norfolk

    We had a fantastic meal at Jimmys Farm. The corned beef starters where delicious and we all opted for the Sunday roast. I have never seen such large Yorkshire puddings and they added to a very tasty dinner. Plenty of space around the tables and a lovely big room. We will be back.

  • ((((* 25 January 2016 by James Bardrick from Colchester

    Really great service. Very personable waiters and food was lovely. Great atmosphere

  • ((((* 14 January 2016 by Simon from Cardiff

    Fantastic service, reasonable price and good size portions. Food was lovely. What's not to like?

  • ((((* 13 January 2016 by Marjorie Thompson from Felixstowe

    Good child friendly environment. Enjoyed the lunch. Be useful to have the option to add a tray to the high chairs which may reduce mess!

  • ((((( 12 January 2016 by Robin Derriman from Ipswich

    Food and staff were excellent. Banofee pie was sheer indulgence. Thank you all.

  • (((** 12 January 2016 by Ian Morton from colchester

    We had a very good welcome and the staff were very accomodating. Some of us had the burger which was nice and they allowed us a side order of the massive yorkshire pudding as we had food envy. The only down side was my wife asked for her roast beef to be medium and this was a little fatty and was more well done.

  • ((((( 6 January 2016 by Jessica Morris from Thetford

    Really nice atmosphere and fantastic food.

  • (((** 5 January 2016 by Matt Borley from Sydney

    We had a late brunch at Jimmys Farm and it felt like we were a bit rushed and didn't get quite the best service or quality finishes to our plates but overall love what they have done with the barn and the atmosphere they have created. Bacon was excellent! Coffee needed work, flat white was more of a cappuccino.

Unfortunately, you can't book Jimmy's Farm online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant