Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Jikoni

4.2
(based on 11 reviews)
19-21 Blandford Street, London, London, W1U 3DH
11 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sarah W from London
    29 January 2020

    My favourite restaurant in Marylebone! Love the decor and staff are wonderful

  • By Gail J from London
    12 December 2019

    Took 3 people here for dinner last night who hadn’t been before They are all converts and raved about the flavours and style of cooking

  • By Mazin T from London
    4 December 2019

    Jikoni was a total disappointment at all levels. There was four of us who could not believe how this place was run. Service was awful and staff could barely keep up (polite and apologetic though). They would drop off a a plate and just run away because they got so many other customers. They were super busy but food was just average at best; I think because they were severely understaffed and probably the chef was over his head. I would never go back again even if the meal was comp’d. I have been to many restaurants in London that were not so highly rated but received service and food that was much more superior. They really got to get their act together.

  • By Anne-charlotte S from London
    22 October 2019

    Excellent food and service very delightful evening

  • By Gurvinder G from London
    4 June 2019

    Amazing food. Really good fusion of Indian food. Nice ambience and friendly staff. Decoration was really nice as well.

  • By Mary G from London
    24 May 2019

    Never mind

  • By Jen S from London
    2 February 2019

    We chose the early evening menu (£34.50 a head) which included 3 courses and a cocktail. The restaurant is very pleasant with background music and nice lighting, it has a good atmosphere. The staff were also lovely, we were greeted, seated and given information on the various offerings. The cocktail unfortunately arrived after the first course was served but it was delicious, as were the three courses. There was very limited choice; 2 starters, 3 main, one of which had a supplement, and 2 puddings, however we both found something that we fancied and enjoyed. My husband found his starter a bit too spicy (a sort of Scottish egg) but my crispy rice one was spicy but not too hot. The chicken dish was very tasty and puddings very nice. So excellent value for London and a very enjoyable meal.

  • By Miranda F from London
    22 January 2019

    Wonderful food, some unusual choices, beautiful relaxing space, excellent service, couldn’t understand why it wasn’t packed!

  • By Simon H from Kingsbridge
    15 January 2019

    My main course, a baked cod dish, arrived with the cod nearly raw and the accompanying vegetables were cold.

  • By Andre De Cort D from London
    30 November 2018

    Very friendly service albeit at times a bit disorganised.

2 Next page