map placeholder

Jamon Jamon Belsize Park

177 Haverstock Hill, London, NW3 4QS

((((* Spanish
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
  •  - London
Average
Main course: £5
Food spend: £15
Opening hours
Sunday to Thursday: 12:00 - 23:30
Friday & Saturday: 12:00 - 00:30

Lovely little restaurant. Every one of the tapas dishes we ordered were really tasty. Ambience was great and the waiting staff helpful and attentive.

Cathy 28 January 2019
from Hull

View all 48 reviews

Conjuring a Latin-American extravaganza, Jamon Jamon Belsize Park serves an array of vibrant tapas and other Spanish favourites. Jamon Jamon is renowned for creating an authentic Spanish experience in a minimalist setting.

Offering delicious Spanish tapas, the Jamon Jamon menu features dishes like embutidos, a selection of Spanish meats, cut to order to preserve their rich flavours. The black paella with squid, red pepper, onion, and black squid ink, along with the chicken, chorizo and vegetable paella are house specials. Other favourites include the baby red pepper stuffed with minced beef and topped with grilled cheese, along with the chickpea and chorizo casserole.

Boasting a laidback setting, Jamon Jamon restaurant in Belsize Park has signature stone washed walls. Vibrant Spanish tiling creates an authentic vibe at Jamon Jamon in London.

Centrally located, Jamon Jamon Belsize Park in London is just opposite Belsize Park Tube Station. Hampstead Heath Tube Station is just a 10-minute walk away.

Jamon Jamon Belsize Park

177 Haverstock Hill, London, NW3 4QS

Contact +44 2074834242
Website

See all Jamon Jamon Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Hampstead

Customer reviews for Jamon Jamon Belsize Park

3.9 ((((* (based on 48 reviews)
79% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((()*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (37)
  • lunch (20)
  • value (14)
  • romantic (11)
  • large parties (8)
  • trendy (8)
  • al fresco (7)
  • child friendly (4)
  • private dining (4)
  • entertainment (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • business (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 10 January 2016 by Jaime from Hertfordshire

    The manager was great fun and sat down with us at the end for a quick drink.

  • ((((* 23 December 2015 by Len from London

    Good food, pleasant service, nice atmosphere

  • (**** 15 December 2015 by Anne from London

    It was very busy when we arrived and we ended up waiting for almost 30 minutes before being handed a menu. A waiter was arguing loudly with some other guests which was quite disturbing. One of the tapas we ordered didn't arrive and we had to ask for it. Unfortunately we will not be dining here again as the service was poor.

  • (((** 6 November 2015 by Ladislav from London

    Food is good but to expensive - at the end we paid £10 for charged service - just to much.

  • (((** 9 July 2015 by Sylvie from London

    The table for 2 people are very small and so close one to another that you feel like you are on a table for 4.
    There are a few isolated tables for 2 so it would be a good idea to request one of those when making your booking.
    The food choices were ample but we didn't find the food extraordinary compared to other tapas placed we have been to.

  • (((** 23 June 2015 by Irene from London

    Only one waitress who was unaware of my booking! She was a real trooper though. Very polite, always smiling and hardworking considering she was by herself. Food was ok. We had to wait about half an hour which I suppose isn't that bad.

  • ((*** 7 January 2015 by Luke from London

    As we wanted relatives to experience Spanish cuisine on their trip to London, we thought Jamon Jamon would be a good choice following some good reviews on various sites. How wrong we were.

    Service was shockingly bad. The Spanish may be stereotyped as leading laid back lifestyles but the two staff on attendance took this to a whole new level. When lucky enough to catch one of them when they were not looking at their phone, the look of disdain for actually having to do some work was quite amazing.

    When we were served, the food was unfortunately plain. We ate in Barcelona a few weeks ago and there was no comparison. The food was greasy, lukewarm on occasions and flavourless. The staff even forgot to bring plates and there was a long wait between dishes.

    Unless you are somehow locked in Belsize Park with no where else to go, do yourselves a favour and head elsewhere where both the food and service are worth paying for.

  • ((((( 30 November 2014 by Cherryl from London Borough of Camden

    great dining experience! booked a table for 8 at 8.30pm but a couple of us got there at 6 for happy hour and they let us sit at our booked table already! staff were really lovely. authentic Spanish food. the seafood and chorizo/chicken paella are so good and the portion was good for at least 5 or 6 (we ordered the biggest). staff even sent our table 8 shots of peach liqeur on the house! overall, we had a wonderful experience. highly recommended. will come back to try the paella negra :-)

Unfortunately, you can't book Jamon Jamon Belsize Park online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant