Reviews of James Martin Manchester

4.3
(based on 483 reviews)
Great Northern 2 Watson Street, Manchester, Lancs., M3 4LP
483 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Leonard P from Bowdon, cheshire
    27 July 2019

    A superb meal, with excellent service and delightful decor. A really great experience lives up to what expect from them

  • By Rochelle G from Manchester
    6 June 2019

    The food was delicious and the service was great. There was little atmosphere as it was a quiet evening, but it didn’t spoil our evening.

  • By Jane B from Bolton
    30 May 2019

    Great meal as always

  • By Louise F from Manchester
    28 May 2019

    Underwhelming...service was great but the food was mediocre...not worth the money

  • By Pauline B from Leigh Lancashire
    27 May 2019

    It was a brilliant experience from beginning to end. The service was excellent we chose the taster menu with wine to go with each dish. Each dish was explaind to us as it was served. The restaurant was lovely just what I was expecting tables not to close to one another lighting just right and relaxing. We were celebrating our anniversary and received a glass of wine and a card which was a nice little touch. I would recommend this restaurant to anyone. Thanks James's and your team for a wonderful time.

  • By Jeff B from Manchester
    27 May 2019

    Excellent food, atmosphere & service! ??????????

  • By Steve K from Hawarden
    26 May 2019

    Sunday lunch was excellent Service / staff first class

  • By Nigel B from Bargoed
    25 May 2019

    The meal was outstanding and the service was awesome. We had a fabulous evening and the staff were superb, especially Bettina

  • By Jennifer S from Liverpool
    25 May 2019

    Went for Afternoon tea, was a party of four. Food was delicious and ample for price. Setting and decor pleasing. Service excellent. One of our party was here from Demark and first time experiencing Afternoon tea. Perfect all round. One small quibble one toilet which wasn't clean. All in all one of the best Afternoon teas we have had and will be returning.

  • By Sue H from Staffs
    25 May 2019

    We visited Saturday evening 7.30 wine good, food great , Danny was our waiter good all others need a little more training as we were given wrong food was for the table next to us , matinee was like a head less chicken sorry to give negative feedback but I think a little more time with the people you have they will get it spot on