Reviews of James Martin Manchester

4.3
(based on 497 reviews)
Great Northern 2 Watson Street, Manchester, Lancs., M3 4LP
497 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By RJ J from Manchester
    4 January 2020

    The odd location (within a casino, up two escalators and across the gaming floors and bar) gives a poor first impression on arrival, but this restaurant is a hidden gem. Superb and truly refined food, a decent wine list and attentive and prompt service. The best meal that I’ve had in Manchester to date.

  • By Christina K from Manchester
    3 January 2020

    Great food and service. Excellent value for money! (5 courses and wine wine for £30)

  • By Linda P from Manchester
    24 December 2019

    Fabulous food brilliant service definitely recommend this restaurant

  • By Sue B from Manchester
    22 December 2019

    Poor No one to greet you on arrival for 10 mins. Not informed bread brought was chargeable till ee saw on bill. After that all was ok. Had cod with cassoule and it was warm not hot. Staff are usually very attentive but not yesterday. We usually come a couple of times a year and really look forward to it but not yesterday. Will think about coming for our next visit

  • By Elaine B from Manchester
    19 December 2019

    Wonderful experience....great food, service and ambience.

  • By Lindsey H from Leeds
    2 December 2019

    Great setting, lovely attentive staff, good food- all food we tasted on the festive menu was tasty and interesting.... ambience a bit flat as it was so quiet on a Monday night but can imagine it to be very busy at weekends

  • By Mark E from St Agnes
    24 November 2019

    Very nice experience for all 6 in party

  • By Sylvia W from Leigh
    24 November 2019

    Having dined in James Martin Restarant before we expected and got a very good dining experience again. Thank you.

  • By Andrew C from Stockport
    7 October 2019

    Excellent taster menu with acconpanying wine. Service was great which always adds. Thoroughly recommend to my friends.

  • By Karen R from Darwen
    5 October 2019

    Had a fantastic evening. Ambience was great and the food, drink and service was amazing.