Reviews of James Martin Manchester

4.3
(based on 505 reviews)
Great Northern 2 Watson Street, Manchester, Lancs., M3 4LP
505 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Rachael J from Manchester
    14 March 2020

    Excellent!

  • By Maria W from Manchester
    9 March 2020

    Excellent steak and wine offer. Very good value. Cosy surroundings. Friendly experienced staff. Would definitely go again and highly recommend

  • By Karen D from Manchester
    22 February 2020

    I loved my experience here the food was amazing and the service was really efficient would definitely recommend it to others

  • By Ferdinando M from Manchester
    17 February 2020

    All great felt relaxed while dining the mousse starter was not really our cup of tea prefer a mousse or a soup rather than a moup but all in all had a great night and have all ready recommended you to friends and family the offer was what attracted us to come in the first place and I felt we got excellent value for money I was worried about my husbands allergy to small portions but the bread was great so good we ordered another portion and that did the trick

  • By Michelle B from Chesterfield
    13 February 2020

    Everything about this restaurant is brilliant. The food is amazing, service brilliant a truly special experience at a good price.

  • By Emma Patch P from Manchester
    29 January 2020

    We had the 5-course taster menu with matched wines. Generous portions of high-end, delicious food matched with superb wines. The service is extremely friendly and the decor and atmosphere in the restaurant is lovely; just blinker your eyes as you walk through the casino to get there if you're sensitive to 'ambience' at arrival ;) . The price is absolutely brilliant too. Really feels like an affordable yet indulgent sumptuous treat and I'll definitely be returning to take advantage of their special offers again

  • By Kim B from Manchester
    25 January 2020

    Great service lovely food and nice wine. The restaurant is very cosy comfortable and clean.

  • By Iain M from Manchester
    24 January 2020

    Fourth time visit and very disappointed 45 minutes wait for a pre booked table . No pianist this time. 2 courses cold and one I had to ask for the accompanying wine

  • By RJ J from Manchester
    4 January 2020

    The odd location (within a casino, up two escalators and across the gaming floors and bar) gives a poor first impression on arrival, but this restaurant is a hidden gem. Superb and truly refined food, a decent wine list and attentive and prompt service. The best meal that I’ve had in Manchester to date.

  • By Christina K from Manchester
    3 January 2020

    Great food and service. Excellent value for money! (5 courses and wine wine for £30)