Reviews of Jamaica Inn

3.9
(based on 24 reviews)
Bolventor, Launceston, South West England, PL15 7TS
24 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Melvyn R from Walcott
    7 March 2020

    Had dinner here. Fantastic setting and decor. Loved the Beast of Bodmin burger ! Excellent service, didn’t have to wait long for our food. Definitely will return.

  • By Rosemary W from Liskeard
    29 February 2020

    Excellent food and superb service. My hubby and I had the sea bass. Different choice for us, but it was delicious. All meals including the grandchildrens were excellent. Will try to dine there again very soon.

  • By Simon M from Launceston
    1 January 2020

    Very helpful with serving/waiting service

  • By Linda R from Redruth
    8 November 2019

    The food was lovely and the staff were very good.the only thing we could fault was having to order our meal at the bar.

  • By Maureen N from Addlestone
    13 October 2019

    Jamaica Inn was amazing. Restaurant so old and lovely and the carvery was the best. Only one negative - too much food offered on the carvery. They should cut down to one slice of each of the delicious three meats because there is so much of everything else to enjoy.

  • By Curt M from Latchley
    25 August 2019

    excellent sunday carvery, great atmosphere and very helpful and friendly staff

  • By Kevin G from Westbury
    20 August 2019

    Everyone loved it, the food, the decor and the staff were amazing, it was our second time of visiting, great place.

  • By David B from Exeter
    8 March 2019

    Good food good atmosphere open fire. Good selection of meals some with fresh vegetables. Friendly staff. Dogs welcome. Easy access to the A30.

  • By Tiny H from Saltash
    20 September 2018

    Lovely.place so much history a must visit place

  • By Gerrard J from Menheniot
    28 May 2018

    Great value friendly staff and an amazing setting

2 3 Next page