Indigo Restaurant

(147 Reviews)
One Aldwych Hotel 1 Aldwych Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BZ
British
View main menu

Top offer

Star Deal - 3 courses & a Indigo Sour Aperitif £30 per person

Available for lunch Mon-Thu & dinner Sun-Thu until 30th June 2020, subject to availability. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service.

Opening hours

Monday to Friday: 06:30 - 10:30, 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:15
Saturday: 07:00 - 11:00, 12:00 - 14:30 & 17:30 - 22:15
Sunday: 07:00 - 11:00 & 17:30 - 21:30.

Restaurant description

Indigo at One Aldwych Hotel showcases thoughtful, innovative food, which is carefully sourced, exquisitely prepared and largely gluten and dairy-free. In the heart of the West End, Indigo is a vibrant hotspot from breakfast through to dinner.

The Indigo menu is crafted by Executive Chef Dominic Teague from the state-of-the-art kitchen. Showcasing inventive dishes, all food is beautiful prepared, and lunch and dinner are entirely gluten and dairy-free, without compromising on quality ingredients or taste. From quinoa, Jerusalem artichoke, pomegranate and smoked almonds salad, in-house baked samphire bread and Rhug Estate Lamb to a decadent Amedei chocolate mousse, these are dishes that stand up on their own.

Desserts at Indigo Covent Garden are no less enticing. Try chocolate mousse with honeycomb and almond milk ice cream, or wild strawberries with Nyetimber wine and basil.

Committed to renowned suppliers and expert foragers, Indigo in London blends traditional British food with gentle invention. Covent Garden and Temple tube stations are both a short walk away.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for Indigo Restaurant
4.6
(based on 147 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (31)
  • al fresco (3)
  • breakfast (6)
  • business (40)
  • child friendly (17)
  • dinner (103)
  • entertainment (11)
  • large parties (9)
  • lunch (53)
  • luxury (58)
  • private dining (24)
  • romantic (42)
  • trendy (20)
  • value (23)
  • views (9)
  • By David P from Solihull
    11 February 2020

    A very enjoyable evening, good value in a great setting - food delicious and service both efficient and friendly.

  • By Sharmayne R from London
    11 January 2020

    We had a lovely meal here. The bread was divine, and the sea bream was perfect. I especially liked the potato that came with it. The staff were great and very attentive.

  • By Rhonda M from London
    17 December 2019

    Bread was the best thing.

  • By Florita B from London
    12 December 2019

    The service was excellent. Very polite gentlemen who served us, made us feel welcome and wanted to offer us a good time. I had allergies, so they made plain bread for me as a special request after realizing that I can't have the bread with pumpkin seeds in it. we choose two course set menu for lunch which was more than enough for our bellies (we were three girls). I would definitely recommend and go back again.

  • By Lisa S from London
    9 December 2019

    We had a wonderful evening at Indigo last night. A few of us got there early and had a really enjoyable drink downstairs (stunning decorations) before heading upstairs. The Indigo staff could not have been more accommodating - we were a bit late, changed our booking from 6 to 5, and were very slow to order, and they couldn't have been kinder to us. We had the set menu which had lots of lovely options and everything was simply delicious. The only caution for some to bear in mind is the starter portions are small - my 6'5" husband with his hearty appetite would have called it thimble sized, however for us it was perfect in every way.

  • By Diane D from London
    23 November 2019

    Fantastic food, excellent value for money. Setting lovely and staff amazing.

  • By Colin F from London
    12 November 2019

    Warm welcome, professional and attentive service. Excellent salmon.

  • By Liz H from London
    4 November 2019

    good service and food, will return

  • By David M from London
    2 November 2019

    I went here as one of our party is gluten free, ahead of a theatre show. The food was great and lived up to the reputation for quality. The restaurant is very nice too and the staff are lovely. My one niggle was the service was too slow. We sat down at 540 and were rushing out of the door at 730pm to catch our show. For 2 courses this was too long.

  • By Bryn G from London
    13 September 2019

    The food was fantastic and it was such a relief to know that as a Celiac, I was able to eat everything on the menu!

Restaurant Location Map
Indigo Restaurant
One Aldwych Hotel 1 Aldwych Covent Garden, London, WC2B 4BZ

Available offers

  • Star Deal - 3 courses & a Indigo Sour Aperitif £30 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Tredwells

    Tredwells

    British
    (1735 Reviews)
    571m
    Tredwells
  2. The Nitery by Gizzi Erskine at St Martins Lane London
    532m
    The Nitery by Gizzi Erskine at St Martins Lane London
  3. The Long Acre

    The Long Acre

    British
    (0 Reviews)
    559m
    The Long Acre
  4. Quo Vadis

    Quo Vadis

    British
    (13 Reviews)
    975m
    Quo Vadis
  5. All Bar One Henrietta Street

    All Bar One Henrietta Street

    British
    (10 Reviews)
    357m
    All Bar One Henrietta Street