Reviews of Indigo Restaurant

4.6
(based on 147 reviews)
One Aldwych Hotel 1 Aldwych Covent Garden, London, London, WC2B 4BZ
147 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By David P from Solihull
    11 February 2020

    A very enjoyable evening, good value in a great setting - food delicious and service both efficient and friendly.

  • By Sharmayne R from London
    11 January 2020

    We had a lovely meal here. The bread was divine, and the sea bream was perfect. I especially liked the potato that came with it. The staff were great and very attentive.

  • By Rhonda M from London
    17 December 2019

    Bread was the best thing.

  • By Florita B from London
    12 December 2019

    The service was excellent. Very polite gentlemen who served us, made us feel welcome and wanted to offer us a good time. I had allergies, so they made plain bread for me as a special request after realizing that I can't have the bread with pumpkin seeds in it. we choose two course set menu for lunch which was more than enough for our bellies (we were three girls). I would definitely recommend and go back again.

  • By Lisa S from London
    9 December 2019

    We had a wonderful evening at Indigo last night. A few of us got there early and had a really enjoyable drink downstairs (stunning decorations) before heading upstairs. The Indigo staff could not have been more accommodating - we were a bit late, changed our booking from 6 to 5, and were very slow to order, and they couldn't have been kinder to us. We had the set menu which had lots of lovely options and everything was simply delicious. The only caution for some to bear in mind is the starter portions are small - my 6'5" husband with his hearty appetite would have called it thimble sized, however for us it was perfect in every way.

  • By Diane D from London
    23 November 2019

    Fantastic food, excellent value for money. Setting lovely and staff amazing.

  • By Colin F from London
    12 November 2019

    Warm welcome, professional and attentive service. Excellent salmon.

  • By Liz H from London
    4 November 2019

    good service and food, will return

  • By David M from London
    2 November 2019

    I went here as one of our party is gluten free, ahead of a theatre show. The food was great and lived up to the reputation for quality. The restaurant is very nice too and the staff are lovely. My one niggle was the service was too slow. We sat down at 540 and were rushing out of the door at 730pm to catch our show. For 2 courses this was too long.

  • By Bryn G from London
    13 September 2019

    The food was fantastic and it was such a relief to know that as a Celiac, I was able to eat everything on the menu!