map placeholder

inamo Covent Garden

11 - 14 Hanover Place, London, WC2E 9JP

((()* Asian
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  •  - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  •  - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
Opening hours
Tuesday to Thursday: 17:00 - 23:00
Friday: 17:00 - 00:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30.

I think it was slightly expensive for the selection, however it was still tasty.

Suhana 07 June 2019
from London

View all 245 reviews

inamo Covent Garden showcases sumptuous Pan-Asian cuisine through pioneering interactive ordering and entertainment systems.

Order your meal through an innovative tablet system where you can also rate your dishes. The trademark table-top projections offer a live video feed from the kitchen on chef-cam, games such as Pong and Memory, the ability to colour and draw directly on your table surface, and even customise your table with your own images. The elegant décor includes glowing onyx panels and clusters of bamboo.

Delectable and inventive, the inamo menu centres on sharing plates of high quality sushi, Asian tapas, & larger sharing dishes. Feast on the likes of dragon roll, wasabi prawns, sizzling black pepper fillet of beef, Szechuan chicken, crispy duck and yuzu pork belly. For dessert indulge in apple gyoza and caramel ice cream, or a candy floss garden with chocolate tree trunk on a landscape of crushed Oreo.

Sakes, world wines, Japanese beers and tropical fruit juices make up the drinks menu, and there are cocktails matched for pre, during and post-meal sipping.

Discover inamo a stone's throw from Covent Garden Tube Station.

inamo Covent Garden

11 - 14 Hanover Place, London, WC2E 9JP

Contact +44 2074840500
Website

Make a booking

See all Inamo Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for inamo Covent Garden

3.7 ((()* (based on 245 reviews)
75% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (155)
  • trendy (113)
  • lunch (78)
  • entertainment (77)
  • large parties (66)
  • value (54)
  • child friendly (44)
  • romantic (37)
  • private dining (30)
  • business (19)
  • luxury (14)
  • views (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • (((** 1 November 2018 by MK from London

    Good food, ok service. We had the unlimited Asian Tapas menu and we knew that we could only have the table for 90 minutes but 10 minutes before that the waiter came already with the printed bill and told us we only had 10 more minutes - pretty much kicking us out. This was on a Sunday and there weren't any other people waiting for a table. There are other ways to remind customers about it rather than printing the bill and kick us out...

  • ((((* 30 October 2018 by RoW from Royston

    Fascinating venue: features such as the tabletop games and ordering on an iPad are fun. Food was very good and the deal offered reasonable value. (Anyone with a larger appetite than we can manage could turn 'reasonable' into something better!) Enjoyed the experience but may not return simply because the first time impact is so pronounced.

  • ((((* 30 October 2018 by Sheila from Canterbury

    Interactive table good
    Food high quality.
    Whole duck excellent
    Sezchuan chicken good.
    We over- ordered because the waitress told us not to order more than three per person. That was WAY too much.
    Korean chicken wings huge and a bit tough.
    It was quite pricey and we were given only an hour and a half so we left before we wanted to. That’s why I have given only three stars for value.
    We also should have been able to order coffee - NONE available.

  • (((** 29 October 2018 by Joshua from London

    We liked the takoyaki. The Miso soup is a bit too strong. Most the other dishes we could only handle one serving of.

  • ((*** 29 October 2018 by David from MANCHESTER

    I'll start by saying the food was very good. The experience was challenging though, and ultimately quite expensive for what bit was? Ordering from the iPad provided was unique, but meant the experience was a bit clinical and unfriendly. Also, food arrived 'all at once' and very quickly (a proper explanation of ordering, and what to expect, would have been useful when we arrived!) - this meant we were juggling plates around a small table! Lastly, and I have to say this, we ordered the house red wine, which was very expensive for what it was, and pretty awful too. To each his own, but I don't think I would want to go back here - it simply didn't feel at all special!

  • ((((* 17 October 2018 by Consuelo from Valencia España

    Está muy bien decorado. Teníamos reserva y nos pusieron en una mesa larga, donde situaron a otros comensales. Tienes que pedir la comida y bebida a través de una tablet. Comida asiática, con muy pocos platos que no tuvieron picante. Disfrutamos mucho pidiendo platos distintos para los 4 comensales, lo que nos llevó a probar muchos platos de la carta. Platos muy cumplidos, con raciones amplias

  • ((((* 15 October 2018 by Steve from London

    £27 eat as much as you like, but far superior to a normal buffet. You're seated at 'hi-tech' tables from which you can order a vast selection of dishes you would like using a tablet and can then play computer games while you wait for the food to be delivered to your table. The choice was fantastic, the food likewise; fresh and tasty AND we added the £12 limitless drinks offer on top. And if you like a dish - order it again...and again.... Only lost 1 star as my allocated booking time was changed and then table wasn't ready when we arrived. We were offered to go to the bar, but I explained this was of no use if we were going to use the £12 drinks deal. Think the Chicken topped the poll of bet dish...but all were good. Will go again if this deal continues.

  • ((((( 9 October 2018 by Marilyn from Romford

    Great food great service. Generous portions. We had the all inclusive menu and everything was flowing! Favourite dishes were chicken wings, ribs, sushi- well everything really. Wine was good too.

  • ((((( 18 September 2018 by Clare from London

    Great food and value for money.

  • ((((( 17 September 2018 by Alex from London

    Great restaurant. They have interactive table cloths where you can send photos in advance to personalise it and can play games against each other. You also order your food from an ipad which is pretty cool. Service is great. Food is amazing. I try and come here at least once a month. They do a great unlimited food and wine deal which is definitely worth doing. Favourite dishes are szechuan chicken and the gyozas. Amazing! The reservation manager, Josh, is really friendly and kind and will do anything to help make your experience better.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant