inamo Covent Garden

(249 Reviews)
11 - 14 Hanover Place, London, WC2E 9JP
Asian
A la carte menu

Top offer

Star Deal - Unlimited Asian tapas & sushi with free-flowing wine or beer £39.95 per person

Available lunch & dinner at all times open, until 30th December 2019, subject to availability. Dishes from a set menu & subject to change. Includes VAT, excludes service. Food & alcohol served for 1.5 hours. Guests may only order three dishes per person at a time. Subsequent orders will be processed only when 75% of the food served has been eaten. Orders will be processed at the manager’s discretion. You may order as many dishes as you like to be consumed within the 1.5 hour time at the table, but only three per person at a time.

Opening hours

Tuesday to Thursday: 17:00 - 23:00
Friday: 17:00 - 00:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30.

Restaurant description

inamo Covent Garden showcases sumptuous Pan-Asian cuisine through pioneering interactive ordering and entertainment systems.

Order your meal through an innovative tablet system where you can also rate your dishes. The trademark table-top projections offer a live video feed from the kitchen on chef-cam, games such as Pong and Memory, the ability to colour and draw directly on your table surface, and even customise your table with your own images. The elegant décor includes glowing onyx panels and clusters of bamboo.

Delectable and inventive, the inamo menu centres on sharing plates of high quality sushi, Asian tapas, & larger sharing dishes. Feast on the likes of dragon roll, wasabi prawns, sizzling black pepper fillet of beef, Szechuan chicken, crispy duck and yuzu pork belly. For dessert indulge in apple gyoza and caramel ice cream, or a candy floss garden with chocolate tree trunk on a landscape of crushed Oreo.

Sakes, world wines, Japanese beers and tropical fruit juices make up the drinks menu, and there are cocktails matched for pre, during and post-meal sipping.

Discover inamo a stone's throw from Covent Garden Tube Station.

Dishes displayed on a la carte menus are representative of the type of food available at the restaurant.

Customer reviews for inamo Covent Garden
3.8
(based on 249 reviews)

75%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • business (19)
  • child friendly (44)
  • dinner (158)
  • entertainment (78)
  • large parties (69)
  • lunch (81)
  • luxury (14)
  • private dining (30)
  • romantic (37)
  • trendy (116)
  • value (57)
  • views (2)
  • By Laura F from Essex
    2 November 2019

    Great value for money the iPad did stop working a few times . The bar down need tonic as wasn’t stock up .

  • By Jean F from Aberdeen
    26 October 2019

    The experience was definately different - none of us had ever dined like that before - it was fun and kept us all amused - the ordering system was very precise done on tablet and was very quick to come to our table. The mouse to play with whilst waiting our food kept us enthralled

  • By Olivia L from London
    25 October 2019

    Overall vibe was fun for a dinner with friends, and the service was good. We weren’t that impressed with the quality of the food though. Some sushi dishes were decent, but other appetisers were often overcooked, or drenched in batter and sauce. It was definitely good for quantity, but not quality.

  • By Rachel H from London
    14 September 2019

    Great time. Easy ordering process, good foof and fun games on the table.

  • By Danny K from London
    7 September 2019

    For all the high tech hype, you actually just end up with an iPad to order off ( which in our case ran out of batteries and had to replaced twice) and a table cloth that acts as a bad screen for some pretty poor content. If you were desperate not to talk to your dinner companions and your phone was completely broken, I guess it might provide some form of alternative entertainment .... but you would need to be pretty desperate. So with no score for novelty, we turned to the food. The tasting menu sounded interesting, but nobody seemed to actually know what it was... " It's random" was one suggestion. Its "whatever is being cooked was another". The closest we got was apparently last weeks version stored on a waiter's phone. It all felt a little hopeless, with the main selling point being "you get a lot of food"! Which given a "tasting menu" should be (even just by its name) more about the quality than the quantity, was not that convincing .... So we decided to beam ourselves down and go elsewhere. Perhaps we missed out on major culinary delights (?), and if you like the look of the menu you should give it a try. Just don't go there for tech or the novelty... you are better off on your phone!

  • By Shyam V from London
    30 August 2019

    The dining experience was average. Nothing special but nothing too bad. The staff and concept were fantastic but from the dishes we ordered, there was nothing that made us feel like we would order the dish again.

  • By Jeannette C from London
    17 August 2019

    Service was quick and the food was excellent. The waiters were very friendly and explained the menu and the interactive table to us. Would dine here again.

  • By Roxie H from Stevenage
    10 August 2019

    The food and the restaurant was amazing! We didn't know about the interactive tables before arrival, so it was an amazing surprise! The staff were really helpful in explaining how everything worked, and the food was really yummy!

  • By Kim K from London
    18 July 2019

    Food was great - we had sushi, Korean Ribs and the Baked Alaska. It was fun to color and play games while we waited for the food.

  • By Jo P P from Covent Garden
    15 June 2019

    Friendly staff and good atmosphere and they certainly kept the drinks and food coming with the unlimited offer. BUT the quality of the food really wasn't great. The sushi dishes in particular were a disappointment. The beer is good though. :)

Restaurant Location Map
inamo Covent Garden
11 - 14 Hanover Place, London, WC2E 9JP

Available offers

  • Star Deal - Unlimited Asian tapas & sushi with free-flowing wine or beer £39.95 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Wild Rice

    Wild Rice

    Thai
    (0 Reviews)
    802m
    Wild Rice
  2. Dum Biryani House

    Dum Biryani House

    Indian
    (6 Reviews)
    887m
    Dum Biryani House
  3. St Martins Lane Kitchen

    St Martins Lane Kitchen

    Asian
    (13 Reviews)
    407m
    St Martins Lane Kitchen
  4. Gamma Gamma

    Gamma Gamma

    Pan-Asian
    (2 Reviews)
    572m
    Gamma Gamma
  5. JinJuu Soho

    JinJuu Soho

    Asian
    (2 Reviews)
    1.1km
    JinJuu Soho