map placeholder

inamo Covent Garden

11 - 14 Hanover Place, London, WC2E 9JP

((()* Asian
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  •  - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  •  - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
  • inamo Covent Garden - London
Opening hours
Tuesday to Thursday: 17:00 - 23:00
Friday: 17:00 - 00:00
Saturday: 12:00 - 01:00
Sunday: 12:00 - 22:30.

Service was quick and the food was excellent. The waiters were very friendly and explained the menu and the interactive table to us. Would dine here again.

Jeannette 18 August 2019
from London

View all 246 reviews

inamo Covent Garden showcases sumptuous Pan-Asian cuisine through pioneering interactive ordering and entertainment systems.

Order your meal through an innovative tablet system where you can also rate your dishes. The trademark table-top projections offer a live video feed from the kitchen on chef-cam, games such as Pong and Memory, the ability to colour and draw directly on your table surface, and even customise your table with your own images. The elegant décor includes glowing onyx panels and clusters of bamboo.

Delectable and inventive, the inamo menu centres on sharing plates of high quality sushi, Asian tapas, & larger sharing dishes. Feast on the likes of dragon roll, wasabi prawns, sizzling black pepper fillet of beef, Szechuan chicken, crispy duck and yuzu pork belly. For dessert indulge in apple gyoza and caramel ice cream, or a candy floss garden with chocolate tree trunk on a landscape of crushed Oreo.

Sakes, world wines, Japanese beers and tropical fruit juices make up the drinks menu, and there are cocktails matched for pre, during and post-meal sipping.

Discover inamo a stone's throw from Covent Garden Tube Station.

inamo Covent Garden

11 - 14 Hanover Place, London, WC2E 9JP

Contact +44 2074840500
Website

Make a booking

See all Inamo Restaurants

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Covent Garden

Customer reviews for inamo Covent Garden

3.7 ((()* (based on 246 reviews)
75% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((()*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (155)
  • trendy (113)
  • lunch (78)
  • entertainment (77)
  • large parties (66)
  • value (54)
  • child friendly (44)
  • romantic (37)
  • private dining (30)
  • business (19)
  • luxury (14)
  • views (2)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • breakfast (1)
  • ((*** 21 May 2019 by Dave from Covent garden

    Deciding to visit the restaurant on its interactive theme, was a great disappointment when led to a table that seemed to have too brighter lights shone onto the table that it was too difficult to see any of the functions it had to offer. Although the staff were polite and friendly they seemed to be overrun as ourselves and the tables directly either side of us (and we were seated very close to each other so we could hear eberything) had to prompt the staff on several occasions on missing food items or drinks. I in particular asked for water twice, and after 30minutes of waiting got up and had to get it myself.
    I’d turn a blind eye to all this if the food was fantastic, it wasn’t terrible, but it just wasn’t worth the, cramped seating, price tag or slow service received.

  • ((((* 24 April 2019 by Kez from London

    Limited meat options on the set menu but everything was cooked perfectly, fresh to order and very tasty. Recommend the ribs, wings, noodles and bang bang cauliflower. Would visit again but probably try the a la carte menu for more options.

  • ((((( 4 April 2019 by Ranjana from London

    So much fun. The food was flavoursome. The tables were interactive with plenty to do. Drinks lovely. The interactive iPad to order was a little buggy and the choice on the unlimited menu was limited. But will go back and have the al a crate. Great for a large group.

  • (((** 26 February 2019 by Elaine from Chelmsford

    Enjoyable meal in a novel restaurant. Rather puzzled why all the hot food came ages before the cold food ordered. Also had to correct the bill which I am always uncomfortable about.

  • (((** 22 February 2019 by Ben from Chislehurst

    The Sichuan Chicken was fantastic, would happily order this again. Great atmosphere. It was a shame it wasn't possible to preview the dishes on the table, we were told this feature wasn't working. Overall it was very overpriced for the food we ate. I was still hungry when we were collecting the bill but found it had come to £84. I was very disappointed with the £10 service charge even though the waiters / waitresses had very little to do - the food and drink orders were done on the ipad so again, very disappointed about that. I'd recommend people to try this once because of how unique it is but repeat visits.. I'm not so sure.

  • ((((* 19 February 2019 by Bless from London

    Be aware theres only 24 items on the unlimited offer and you have 90mins to eat and drink. The alcohol is wear and the service is not great.

  • (**** 15 February 2019 by Llpach from London

    Very few choices from unlimited menu. Quality of food poor. I would not go back nor recommend

  • ((*** 7 February 2019 by Sarah from London

    The food is actually pretty tasty, came out very quickly and on the unlimited deal we did try quite alot! Service is really poor though, took ages to seat us, we had to ask several times when we wanted extra drinks/water and they were then really pushy to get us to pay the bill quickly and get out (even though they seated us late). Overall probably wouldn't go back.

  • (((** 29 January 2019 by Luis from London

    It was ok. Food was good but not really sure it was worth the high prices. Did the all you can eat and drink (from limited menus, especially on drinks). When you look at the starting price for the dishes it's definitely good value, but not sure the food lives up to that. Tried to make the most of it though and it was still a good meal overall. However, be aware this is one of those places that thinks it's fine to sit two separate couples at a table for 4. Even though we had booked a week in advance and turned up 5 minutes early, we had to wait 15 minutes in an empty downstairs bar for our table, only to be shown to a shared one. I know it's trendy in some places but I can't stand it personally and there was no forewarning in the booking system or when we turned up, especially when there were other tables just for two that weren't offered. Big communal tables is one thing, but shared tables for 4 in a small intimate place is just awkward and weird!

  • ((((( 28 January 2019 by Fran from Covent Garden

    Bottomless was such good value for money!

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant