Reviews of inamo Covent Garden

3.7
(based on 245 reviews)
11 - 14 Hanover Place, London, WC2E 9JP
245 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Danny K from London
    7 September 2019

    For all the high tech hype, you actually just end up with an iPad to order off ( which in our case ran out of batteries and had to replaced twice) and a table cloth that acts as a bad screen for some pretty poor content. If you were desperate not to talk to your dinner companions and your phone was completely broken, I guess it might provide some form of alternative entertainment .... but you would need to be pretty desperate. So with no score for novelty, we turned to the food. The tasting menu sounded interesting, but nobody seemed to actually know what it was... " It's random" was one suggestion. Its "whatever is being cooked was another". The closest we got was apparently last weeks version stored on a waiter's phone. It all felt a little hopeless, with the main selling point being "you get a lot of food"! Which given a "tasting menu" should be (even just by its name) more about the quality than the quantity, was not that convincing .... So we decided to beam ourselves down and go elsewhere. Perhaps we missed out on major culinary delights (?), and if you like the look of the menu you should give it a try. Just don't go there for tech or the novelty... you are better off on your phone!

  • By Shyam V from London
    30 August 2019

    The dining experience was average. Nothing special but nothing too bad. The staff and concept were fantastic but from the dishes we ordered, there was nothing that made us feel like we would order the dish again.

  • By Jeannette C from London
    17 August 2019

    Service was quick and the food was excellent. The waiters were very friendly and explained the menu and the interactive table to us. Would dine here again.

  • By Roxie H from Stevenage
    10 August 2019

    The food and the restaurant was amazing! We didn't know about the interactive tables before arrival, so it was an amazing surprise! The staff were really helpful in explaining how everything worked, and the food was really yummy!

  • By Kim K from London
    18 July 2019

    Food was great - we had sushi, Korean Ribs and the Baked Alaska. It was fun to color and play games while we waited for the food.

  • By Jo P P from Covent Garden
    15 June 2019

    Friendly staff and good atmosphere and they certainly kept the drinks and food coming with the unlimited offer. BUT the quality of the food really wasn't great. The sushi dishes in particular were a disappointment. The beer is good though. :)

  • By Suhana S from London
    5 June 2019

    I think it was slightly expensive for the selection, however it was still tasty.

  • By Jit K from London
    25 May 2019

    We ended up booking here as we got a cancellation from Jaimes Italian with it going into administration. The food quality was good but not worth the prices... it was just like ur average chinese really

  • By Emily N from ROCHESTER
    17 May 2019

    The food was delicious and good value for money. We particularly enjoyed the chicken wings,ribs, gyoza and tofu. We enjoyed playing games and ordering on the tablet.

  • By Dave H from Covent garden
    18 April 2019

    Deciding to visit the restaurant on its interactive theme, was a great disappointment when led to a table that seemed to have too brighter lights shone onto the table that it was too difficult to see any of the functions it had to offer. Although the staff were polite and friendly they seemed to be overrun as ourselves and the tables directly either side of us (and we were seated very close to each other so we could hear eberything) had to prompt the staff on several occasions on missing food items or drinks. I in particular asked for water twice, and after 30minutes of waiting got up and had to get it myself. I’d turn a blind eye to all this if the food was fantastic, it wasn’t terrible, but it just wasn’t worth the, cramped seating, price tag or slow service received.