Reviews of inamo Camden

3.9
(based on 65 reviews)
265 Hampstead Road, London, NW1 7QX
65 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Clare B from Londin
    12 August 2019

    I have been to this restaurant a few times now and I’ve always enjoyed it. Sadly, I had booked ‘The Secret Garden’ deal but, due to the weather, we had to sit inside.

  • By Clare B from London
    9 August 2019

    I have been to this restaurant a few times now and always good value. Sadly, due to the weather, we were unable to use the ‘Secret Garden’ that had been booked.

  • By Annette R from London
    28 July 2019

    This was the worst dining experience i've ever had. Nobody came over to the table to explain anything to us for 25minutes. We sat in a corner surrounded by dirty tables that were not cleaned for our entire visit. We chose the afternoon tea for 2 menu but nothing was explained to us just random food started coming to the table even though my boyfriend had allergys nobody asked us or knew what was in each roll. We were left for a furthur 30mins after we had finished and no staff was nearby to get their attention. The afternoon tea comes with tea and dessert but it was not offered to us. When i pointed out that we're entitled to dessert he told us we was not but later on told us we were but they had run out of the dessert. The staff lacked experience, knowledge and general customer service skills. I left the restaurant very disappointed and very hungry. I would never come to this restaurant again.

  • By Chelsey C from London
    27 July 2019

    The service was not the best. When we arrive we were asked to be seated in a really loud room. This as not what I wanted as I had booked an igloo to dine. The food was average. We was seated in a igloo which is basically a plastic tent. This was not private and looked really tacky. I went to surprise my boyfriend and wish I had saved my money and left. I was charged more than the desk offered to me.

  • By Bali K from London
    26 May 2019

    It was ok , not the best , we received our food and I had to chase for a bottle of wine we ordered which we got when we nearly eaten !!

  • By Ian L from London n
    25 May 2019

    Very good indeed

  • By Christiana R from London
    10 February 2019

    We dined on the taster menu in one of the Igloos, on occasion of our daughter's 14th birthday. The food was very nice, beautifully presented and plentiful. We ended taking some food home to enjoy for lunch the next day - definitely a bonus! Our favourite were the dragon rolls. The birthday girl felt the meal was very special due to the setting and extensive selection of dishes, and she also loved the birthday dessert created by the restaurant. The only suggestion I would have for the chef would be to add less sugar to some of the hot dishes.

  • By Rachel B from London
    9 February 2019

    Amazing experience the Igloo was lovely . Food and drinks were perfect . Service was fast . Would highly recommend .

  • By Neha H from London
    26 January 2019

    I usually love Inamo. It was my first time dining at the Camden one. We had to use an iPad to order rather than the usual table ordering. They were late giving us our table and made me stand near the door (it was cold) for 10 minutes while they ran around trying to figure out what table to give me. The food was average. It took them 50 minutes to bring one of my dishes by which time I had finished eating everything else. When I called the waiter from the iPad they never came so I just ended up verbally calling them. Not to the usual standard of Inamo.

  • By Anita L from Burnham
    12 January 2019

    What a fantastic place.. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we had a superb dining experience. Michelle was warm and welcoming and showed us to our igloo.. such a magical environment. We wasn’t rushed or harassed throughout our mammoth taster menu and the food was divine (enough to feed 4 people at least).