Reviews of inamo Camden

3.9
(based on 69 reviews)
265 Hampstead Road, London, NW1 7QX
69 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Deborah L from London
    5 December 2019

    Had a great time. Had the 12 sharing meals and a glass of prosecco. Surprisingly warm...considering. Food was lovely and plentiful. Waiter service was a little chaotic, waiting for water and cutlery but staff were very friendly and id didn't take away from our experience.

  • By Ashton P from London
    16 November 2019

    The venue is beautiful and well set out. I did notice that they seemed to be understaffed as it took quite a while to get seated, and have someone come explain the process. The ordering via an iPad is useful, but only when it works.. Our first order request didn't go through, then the waiter brought us the wrong food (which I believe may have been a glitch on the system), then some of the food didn't arrive at all. The waitress who mainly served us was very polite and helpful. The food itself was beautifully presented and tasted nice (mostly vegetarian options which I was surprised by).

  • By Hilary T from London
    26 October 2019

    The weather was awful so not their fault but when the food arrived - mostly at the same time the dishes that were meant to be hot were cold. The food itself was okay but not great and the igloo was cold.

  • By Ya ling C from London
    4 September 2019

    Amazing food! Very delicious and staff are very friendly

  • By Clare B from Londin
    12 August 2019

    I have been to this restaurant a few times now and I’ve always enjoyed it. Sadly, I had booked ‘The Secret Garden’ deal but, due to the weather, we had to sit inside.

  • By Clare B from London
    9 August 2019

    I have been to this restaurant a few times now and always good value. Sadly, due to the weather, we were unable to use the ‘Secret Garden’ that had been booked.

  • By Annette R from London
    28 July 2019

    This was the worst dining experience i've ever had. Nobody came over to the table to explain anything to us for 25minutes. We sat in a corner surrounded by dirty tables that were not cleaned for our entire visit. We chose the afternoon tea for 2 menu but nothing was explained to us just random food started coming to the table even though my boyfriend had allergys nobody asked us or knew what was in each roll. We were left for a furthur 30mins after we had finished and no staff was nearby to get their attention. The afternoon tea comes with tea and dessert but it was not offered to us. When i pointed out that we're entitled to dessert he told us we was not but later on told us we were but they had run out of the dessert. The staff lacked experience, knowledge and general customer service skills. I left the restaurant very disappointed and very hungry. I would never come to this restaurant again.

  • By Chelsey C from London
    27 July 2019

    The service was not the best. When we arrive we were asked to be seated in a really loud room. This as not what I wanted as I had booked an igloo to dine. The food was average. We was seated in a igloo which is basically a plastic tent. This was not private and looked really tacky. I went to surprise my boyfriend and wish I had saved my money and left. I was charged more than the desk offered to me.

  • By Bali K from London
    26 May 2019

    It was ok , not the best , we received our food and I had to chase for a bottle of wine we ordered which we got when we nearly eaten !!

  • By Ian L from London n
    25 May 2019

    Very good indeed