Reviews of Imperial China Restaurant

4.1
(based on 182 reviews)
25a Lisle St, London, London, WC2H 7BA
182 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Bryony T from London
    5 August 2020

    My daughter and I had a lovely meal here during our stay in London. The staff were friendly, service prompt and food, delicious (and we are quite discerning!)

  • By Zak O from London
    3 August 2020

    Roast duck is great. Dim sum is great, especially the cheung fun. Generous portions

  • By Thuy N from London
    2 August 2020

    They were very accommodating, we were a group of 10 with a toddler. They were friendly. Good safety measures in place to minimise COVID-19 risks.

  • By ROBERT DAVIES D from London
    26 July 2020

    As usual the food was wonderful, the service was attentive and pleasant. In all the years I have been enjoying this restaurant, I have never had one bad meal.

  • By GC C from London
    12 July 2020

    Great to be able to have a dim sum lunch again. Lots of attention to detail for keeping hygiene standards high, including hand sanitiser at the door before you walk in, all staff in masks, one-way walking system, capture of diner information for track and trace, tables distanced, menu order form and utensils individually packaged and only brought out to the table once you've ordered. Staff were very prompt and polite, food is quick, fresh and tasty. Great range of dishes still available, especially given the new requirements they'd have to adhere to in the kitchen. Really pleased to support the restaurants in London's Chinatown and to see how they've taken such care to operate as safely as possible.

  • By Sheren H from London
    22 February 2020

    Nice meal, sweet and sour chicken and sea bass was very good, very friendly service

  • By Colin A from London
    12 February 2020

    Situated in the heart of Chinatown. Nice interior, quite spacious (especially for central London) and the staff were efficient and courteous. Food was good; chili beef especially.

  • By Kim M from London
    29 January 2020

    Imperial is one of the best Chinese restaurants I’ve ever been too been going last 24 years every dish exceptional especially roast duck off the bone . And delicious dim sum . Great place great staff .

  • By Peter H from London
    22 January 2020

    Lunch with a group of friends to a restaurant we know well. Food & service as good as ever.

  • By Michael V from Cyprus
    21 January 2020

    Although thrte was 5 of us , table was spacious , good food and quiet .