Reviews of Imperial China Restaurant

4.2
(based on 205 reviews)
25a Lisle St, London, London, WC2H 7BA
205 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sue C from London
    3 November 2020

    We wanted a traditional Cantonese dinner before lockdown and chose Imperial because we used to take our (now grown up) children here when they were small. The entrance over a wooden bridge lit by lanterns with golden carp swimming beneath is just as magical as ever. Some recent reviews said the portions were small. Not true. The food was generous and delicious. We shared crispy duck between three of us and had pancakes left over - a first. The chicken with chilli and cashews was wonderful. My son took half his ginger and honey chicken home - there was enough to feed two people. The mixed veg were fabulous - rare funghi and roots along with courgettes, mangetout and carrot. Less than £30 per head including tip for drinks, tea, two courses and enough take-home for next day's lunch. Friendly service. Well spaced for covid restrictions. Highly recommended.

  • By Robert D from LONDON
    1 November 2020

    A wonderful meal once again. The staff are friendly and so positive. The food is always of the very huighest standard. it makes my Sunday, and I will really miss it over the next month

  • By Christine K from Bromley
    29 October 2020

    Very disappointed that the menu in the restaurant was considerably smaller than the one on their website.

  • By David K from Leicester
    22 October 2020

    Food excellent, sadly very quite due to these virus concerns, staff excellent.

  • By Manshi G from London
    17 October 2020

    Best chinese restaurant ever !! The manager there was really nice and the staff were accommodating too! Cleanliness was high and sanitation products were there to use. Top costumer service. Food was fresh, delicious and on time. The warm sake was best too!

  • By Amahl S from London
    12 October 2020

    Excellent dim sum in what felt a very safe environment

  • By Lena V from London
    11 October 2020

    Great food and friendly efficient staff

  • By Mel W from Gloucester
    3 October 2020

    Lovely food!

  • By Penny H from London
    3 October 2020

    Chose favourite dim sum for a late lunch. Friendly and efficient as usual. Best dish this time was beef, ginger and spring onion dumpling good amount of ginger. The custard tarts were warm and excellent but a fried taro dim sum came with a meat filling (crisp and flavoursome) instead of pumpkin (it was listed as a dessert). Will keep returning!

  • By Mim G from Stratford-Upon-Avon
    29 September 2020

    Disappointing. We came for a special occasion which wasn’t remotely acknowledged even though I noted it on the booking. We were given menus that had already been marked so were clearly reused. The actual food was hit and miss but nothing special. We asked numerous times for the service charge to be removed from the bill which it wasn’t so we had to calculate our own total. Felt a bit like we were being watched / hovered over.