Reviews of Il Convivio

4.3
(based on 42 reviews)
143 Ebury Street, London, London, London, SW1W 9QN
42 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Robin W from London
    22 May 2019

    The set Chelsea Flower Show menu was very good and excellent value.

  • By Colin P from Sevenoaks
    21 May 2019

    It is a very characterful restaurant and the food and service was very good, all at a reasonable price.

  • By flowers358 A from london
    10 April 2019

    Lovely restaurant with space between tables. We all chose the lunch menu that had the choice of 3 options. veal, salmon or cauliflower cheese with side dishes at an extra cost . Our starters were all lovely and 3 of us chose the veal that was very dry and very greasy with a mayonnaise sauce that was tasteless. The other guest had cauliflower cheese that was extremely dry . Dessert was ordered by 2 of our guests and looked lovely and tasted really good they said. A second bottle of wine was ordered and left in a bucket in the corner of the room not opened . We had to constantly ask the waiter for a top up. In the end we got up and did it ourselves. There were only 2 other occupied tables so the staff were not run off their feet.Overall, it was a lovely restaurant experience but the food was hit and miss and the service was a little lapse.

  • By Alan C from London
    27 February 2019

    Exceptional food and service! It was made even more brilliant via the bookatable deal. :)

  • By David K from Bluffton
    4 January 2019

    Excellent food service and ambiance. Recommend highly

  • By Freya B from Dorking
    21 December 2018

    Delicious food and fabulous service. A great dining experience. Thank you!

  • By Rosemary T from Cambridge
    24 May 2018

    There were 5 of us for a meal after the chelsea flower show. Very nice atmosphere at the restaurant and we all enjoyed our meal.

  • By Benito F from Kensington
    14 November 2017

    good atmosphere, very good and tasty meal, excellent service

  • By Jose vidal M from Madrid
    24 June 2017

    Good food but very expensive. The waiter forgot one of the plate ordered vut we were invited to two dishers. Not children menu.

  • By Barnaby V from London
    24 March 2017

    Great experience. Tasty food at a very high standard, think 3 rosettes or michelin star - quality and innovative without being risking too much.