Reviews of IET London: Savoy Place

4.6
(based on 52 reviews)
2 Savoy Place, London, London, WC2R 0BL
52 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Martyn T from London
    20 January 2020

    The Faraday Centre is excellent - a convenient London "club" for engineers - and the catering is good too. Service can be a little slow when there's a rush at the counter at peak lunch time, but the staff are very friendly and helpful. The brasserie menu is surprisingly good.

  • By Martyn W from London
    6 January 2020

    Fabulous

  • By Huw T from London
    29 October 2019

    A great location for a working lunch. Always something on the menu that appeals. Very friendly and efficient service and good atmosphere.

  • By Dick B from Stevenage
    20 August 2019

    I am a member and member of staff. I have used it before for coffee, but this is the first occasion I have used it to host guests for lunch. The ambiance and service was excellent. In the event, I had to reduce the booking from 3 to 2 which did not cause any difficulty. We had what I would call a snack lunch of one course - I personally found the spare ribs delicious.

  • By Darren U from London
    13 August 2019

    Despite fish being on the menu, starter and main. None available. The wine chosen not in stock. But the house was ok The staff always great, no reflection on their capabilities but the sevice ran slow when the office / members hit the servery Food was lovely and reasonable in price My guests enjoyed the lunch.

  • By Stefano M from London
    8 August 2019

    I really liked the cod with noodles!

  • By Ahmad A from London
    2 August 2019

    I have been an occasional but loyal user of the Faraday kitchen. I like the layout, the 'ambiance', and the quality of service. In recent visits I observe that the prices are no longer as competitive, the portions 'shrinking', and the variety on offer less imaginative than it used to be. I sincerely hope that this is a temporary set back because I believe that this facility is an excellent addition to the many services to its Members that the IET offer, and a great expression of the excellence of its brand. This does not in any way reflect on the very good service offered by the staff.

  • By R A from Glos
    25 April 2019

    Lovely friendly atmosphere, good food and views

  • By Wade B from Bristol
    8 November 2018

    Very enjoyable business lunch - great value and an iconic location

  • By Ahmad Abu El-Ata A from London
    31 October 2018

    Location is great, layout, organisation, cleanliness and natural light are all of very high quality.