Reviews of Hush

4.0
(based on 396 reviews)
8 Lancashire Court Brook Street, London, W1S 1EY
396 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Sangeeta P from Mayfair
    11 April 2019

    It was very disappointing. The kitchen was not working and I was not informed prior to travelling all the way into London for dinner. We went on the premise of the offer menu and nothing was available. We were offered a pop up menu. Which was just ok. But the evening was a let down. Nothing about the evening was as promised

  • By Sean S from Mayfair
    16 February 2019

    Was very disappointed with the food and the service was not up to the standard I’d expect for the prices charged. Definitely a miss.

  • By jojo C from london
    15 February 2019

    the restaurant was empty on a friday evening which was surprising. Service rather slow considering there were only a few occupied tables in the restaurant

  • By Gill B from Chester
    2 February 2019

    Lovely attentive staff, fab cocktails and delicious food.

  • By James W from London
    16 January 2019

    the service was good however the food was generally quite poor given the cost.

  • By Pamela G from Shrewsbury
    9 January 2019

    Food was delicious, service was good. Was surprised to see all the Christmas decorations still up on the 9th Jan however! Tut tut!

  • By Eugenia C from London
    9 January 2019

    Excellent

  • By Sue S from London
    5 January 2019

    The restaurant is in a great location, a courtyard in Mayfair, and the ambience inside was lovely. Food was excellent and service attentive and thorough. Vegetarian members of our party were well catered for and the wine list was extensive. All in all, a really pleasant evening.

  • By Preseetha K from London
    30 December 2018

    We had early dinner at Hush, Mayfair. The ambience in the restaurant is very nice, although it was quite quiet indoors with the outdoor seating being most popular. We were really disappointed with the food unfortunately. The dishes we all selected were quite bland/lacking in flavour and most were quite heavy/oily. This was really disappointing, particularly as the menu was not particularly cheap. The wine, however, was all very nice. Unfortunately we will not be returning.

  • By Vicky L from Athens
    28 December 2018

    Although the location was really good, in Mayfair, Hush disapointed me. The lady in reception was very sweet and friendly but the rest of the stuff was in general indifferent. The menu was poor and the environment not cosy. The outside area with the plastic chairs and the cheap carpet didn't look at all like the photos I've seen .