Reviews of Hudson's House

4.2
(based on 170 reviews)
1 Bedford Ave, London, London, WC1B 3GH
170 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Amanda C from London
    10 March 2020

    Great location, we were going to a show at The Dominion Theatre and it’s in prime position. Great value pre-theatre menu with generous portions of delicious food. Trendy decor with welcoming and friendly staff. A great dining experience at great value price. Highly recommend.

  • By Helen M from AYLESFORD
    29 February 2020

    We had a very nice evening with you. We were welcomed at the bar (sampled the cocktails which were delicious) and seen to our table when we were ready to eat. The host was very welcoming and interested in our day. We were given table water without having to ask and menus handed to us quickly. Our orders were taken promptly and the waiting staff were knowledgable about the menu and specials. The food arrived very quickly and was delicious. we had no complaints (apart from a couple of sides being a little slow to arrive but they came out in good time for the meal to be enjoyed). The only downside was there was football on the main TV screens in the bar and there was a large group on the table immediately next to the restaurant who were very noisy at times during the game. This did encroach on our meal but we tried our best to ignore it. That was the only negative thing I have to say. I would definitely come back again but would probably check to see if football was on first!

  • By corrine T from PONTYPOOL BLAENAVON
    22 February 2020

    the music was a little loud but as we were all pensioners thats no big deal staff were excellent one of our party had a walking frame and the staff were helpful .we all ordered different meals ,the veg meal was sold out and the pasta had chicken in it so they did double egg and chips which was great they were attentive ,the resturant is well kept and they will bring your drinks for you good quick service .we were staying in the st giles so it was very convenient would definately go there again

  • By Sharon S from London
    18 February 2020

    Had an excellent meal here on Tuesday evening. Chose from the a la carte menu and all three dishes were cooked to perfection! Desserts were equally as good. Would recommend and done here again myself.

  • By Kim J from London
    17 February 2020

    Our Dinner at Hudson's was very enjoyable,We both had steak,I had rump which was very tasty and served with a jacket potato and salad,my husband had the more expensive t bone,he said it was nice but thinner and smaller than expected.Dessert was nice,but small portions. The service was friendly and efficient.

  • By John c B from Colwyn Bay
    26 January 2020

    Excellent Good quality and service can’t be faulted

  • By Jan D from Chilterns
    17 January 2020

    Excellent service, tasty food and reasonably priced. Nice atmosphere although the music was a bit bassy for my liking although not too loud.

  • By Karen W from Coventry
    4 January 2020

    This was the third time we’ve eaten here when we’ve been to London to see a show. We always stay at St Giles Hotel so it’s very convenient. Yet again the food and service was very good. It’s also great value as you can use the Gourmet Society card even on a Saturday night, which is very unusual. This means you get 25% off the total bill, including drinks. Would certainly recommend it.

  • By Vivien E from London
    27 December 2019

    Great Service, fast but not too fast. Good quality food and nice atmosphere.

  • By Lee B from London
    21 December 2019

    Food was ok nothing special but I asked for a pint of soda water and it was almost the same price as my wife’s gin & tonic I was gobsmacked and then there was a 12.5 service charge on top of that. Would never visit again. ??