map placeholder

Hotel du Vin - Poole

Thames Street The Quay, Poole, BH15 1JN

((((* French
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 07:00 - 10:00, 12:00 - 14:00 & 19:00 - 22:00. Friday: 07:00 - 10:00, 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:00 - 22:00. Saturday: 08:00 - 11:00, 12:30 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:00. Sunday: 08:00 - 11:00, 12:30 - 14:30 & 19:00 - 22:00.

Fantastic restaurant with first class staff. The fixed price menu offers great value.

Mark 21 January 2019
from poole

View all 61 reviews

Moments from the tranquil quayside, Hotel du Vin Poole offers a classically elegant French bistro, using the best regional ingredients. The inviting courtyard is the perfect sun trap, offering al fresco dining. Private dining and wine tasting are also available.

The Hotel du Vin menu celebrates elegant French bistro-style dining, using fresh, premium, locally sourced ingredients. Delicate starters such as tiger prawns in garlic and pastis butter give way to bold mains, which include a hearty classic cassoulet with white beans and confit duck, sole meuniere or a baked aubergine and halloumi parmigiana. A Sunday roast menu and range of superb desserts also feature.

The Hotel du Vin restaurant wine list is a highlight, featuring a huge variety of carefully selected bottles. Dark leather chairs and stained-wood tables sit alongside the colourful, bustling bar area, ensuring an elegant yet informal ambience.

Just 5 minutes’ drive from Poole Rail Station, Hotel du Vin Poole offers a superb blend of traditional elegance and bold culinary twists.

Hotel du Vin - Poole

Thames Street The Quay, Poole, BH15 1JN

Contact +44 1202785570
Website

Make a booking

See all Hotel du Vin Restaurants

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Poole

Customer reviews for Hotel du Vin - Poole

4.1 ((((* (based on 61 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (46)
  • lunch (25)
  • romantic (23)
  • private dining (16)
  • al fresco (15)
  • luxury (13)
  • afternoon tea (12)
  • value (11)
  • business (9)
  • trendy (7)
  • breakfast (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • ((((* 23 December 2015 by Genny from Wimbourne

    Great food, good house wine, lovely setting. Parking a little difficult although close to large car park, no direct access to the rstaurant and parking meter requires coins which we didn't have sp had to go,through a lengthy process of telephone parking fee acceptance sp ne prepared.

  • ((((( 22 December 2015 by Beki from Poole

    Excellent food, great service , friendly staff , beautiful setting

  • ((((* 28 November 2015 by Richard from Bournemouth

    We were very impressed by our first visit to the Hotel du Vin for dinner. It's a classy establishment offering excellent food at reasonable prices, with a quality level of service. We opted for a dinner deal which included a bottle of house wine. This was a Merlot which was listed at £21.50. However we felt that this tasted rather like a low end Supermarket wine and feel that at a cost of £21.50 the Hotel du Vin could offer a better quality house wine.

  • ((*** 29 October 2015 by Simon from Blandford Forum

    Both our starters were not cooked on arrival. There was compensation offered by way of a complimentary dish while waiting which was very nice. The published menu had changed to the new autumn menu which is understandable however, we had to ask for the wine in the deal after been asked for our selection from the wine list. We had a drink before eating which was over priced even for a hotel.
    The food was ok but you have to question whether people ordering the chicken dish from the main menu would get a drumstick and two thighs? I work locally and the experience does not match the reputation or the costs.
    Beware service charge - its not in the fixed menu pricing.

  • ((((* 24 October 2015 by Stephen from wareham

    Very pleasant evening. Excellent food, attentive and kind staff. Gin and tonics a little pricey at nearly £8 each for a single measure. Interior of property beginning to get a little tired and in need of uplift.

  • ((((* 23 October 2015 by Brett from Poole

    Great restaurant . Great food, great service, great atmosphere . Loved it.

  • ((((* 13 October 2015 by Graham from Poole

    An excellent environment with very high quality food. The service was a little pretentious but otherwise friendly and efficient. The restaurant was very thinly populated and most of the diners were clearly taking advantage of the very favourable offer that was available.

  • ((((( 9 September 2015 by Marie from Poole

    Beautiful food .... Beautiful restaurant ... Amazing staff

  • ((((( 1 September 2015 by Sian from Cuffley

    A really lovely meal in a great restaurant. Very attentive service throughout the meal, though we did unfortunately get forgotten when we opted to have our coffee in the bar, but everyone was very friendly and helpful nevertheless. Great food, elegantly presented.

  • ((((( 1 September 2015 by Andy from Bournemouth

    Lovely venue,lovely food,perfect

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant