map placeholder

Hotel du Vin - Poole

Thames Street The Quay, Poole, BH15 1JN

((((* French
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
  • Hotel du Vin - Poole - Dorset
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35
Opening hours
Monday to Thursday: 07:00 - 10:00, 12:00 - 14:00 & 19:00 - 22:00. Friday: 07:00 - 10:00, 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:00 - 22:00. Saturday: 08:00 - 11:00, 12:30 - 14:30 & 18:00 - 22:00. Sunday: 08:00 - 11:00, 12:30 - 14:30 & 19:00 - 22:00.

Fantastic restaurant with first class staff. The fixed price menu offers great value.

Mark 21 January 2019
from poole

View all 61 reviews

Moments from the tranquil quayside, Hotel du Vin Poole offers a classically elegant French bistro, using the best regional ingredients. The inviting courtyard is the perfect sun trap, offering al fresco dining. Private dining and wine tasting are also available.

The Hotel du Vin menu celebrates elegant French bistro-style dining, using fresh, premium, locally sourced ingredients. Delicate starters such as tiger prawns in garlic and pastis butter give way to bold mains, which include a hearty classic cassoulet with white beans and confit duck, sole meuniere or a baked aubergine and halloumi parmigiana. A Sunday roast menu and range of superb desserts also feature.

The Hotel du Vin restaurant wine list is a highlight, featuring a huge variety of carefully selected bottles. Dark leather chairs and stained-wood tables sit alongside the colourful, bustling bar area, ensuring an elegant yet informal ambience.

Just 5 minutes’ drive from Poole Rail Station, Hotel du Vin Poole offers a superb blend of traditional elegance and bold culinary twists.

Hotel du Vin - Poole

Thames Street The Quay, Poole, BH15 1JN

Contact +44 1202785570
Website

Make a booking

See all Hotel du Vin Restaurants

See all restaurants in Dorset

See all restaurants in Poole

Customer reviews for Hotel du Vin - Poole

4.1 ((((* (based on 61 reviews)
88% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (46)
  • lunch (25)
  • romantic (23)
  • private dining (16)
  • al fresco (15)
  • luxury (13)
  • afternoon tea (12)
  • value (11)
  • business (9)
  • trendy (7)
  • breakfast (3)
  • large parties (3)
  • ((*** 8 August 2017 by Katie from Poole

    The food was adequate. It was tasty but the service was mixed and the tiger prawns were tasteless and under done. For the price you might expect higher standards.

  • ((((( 5 July 2017 by Malcolm from Poole

    Good service ... Very good food and nice ambience ..especially the terrace

  • ((((( 5 July 2017 by Linda from Bournemouth

    Had a great meal, serving staff were excellent. Our main waiter, who I believe is called Tommy was outstanding. Knowledgeable about the wines and food. The meal itself was wonderful and I would recommend anyone to go there, we have already looked to see if there is a Hotel du Vin anywhere else we go, and were delighted to find there is one in Brighton and will definitely eat there.

  • ((((( 30 June 2017 by Kamen from Poole

    Was like always more than excellent,service on a high level and of course amazin food

  • (((** 30 April 2017 by Joanne from Poole

    Food was lovely but we had a long wait because a wedding was taking place at the hotel. They overstretched themselves and couldn't cope. Webwasnt asked if we wanted desert, after the main course I felt as if staff were no longer interested or catered to our needs. Didn't ask if we wanted coffee or the bill. So we just got up and left and settled the bill at the bar! Told the bar staff we were not happy and he did give us a discount. We have dined many times at Hoyel Du Vin in Cheltenham and always had a good experience. Would probably dine at HDV in Poole again as it was just unfortunate there was a wedding party there the night we dined. They should have put more chefs on!

  • (((** 11 February 2017 by Tim from Poole

    Unfortunately not good tonight..very slow service and the haddock chowder was a joke!

  • ((((( 21 January 2017 by Anna from Bournemouth

    The staff were very attentive, food was excellent. A bit of a delay with the main course but we were having such a good time it didn't matter thanks for a great evening

  • ((*** 25 November 2016 by Amanda from Poole

    A little disappointing. My friend's chicken burger was good and my sea bass was quite nice although the portion was rather small. The dessert of chocolate tart was so hard I struggled to cut through it so ended up leaving most of it.

  • ((((( 15 November 2016 by Mike from Poole

    Both the premises and staff are well above average, all four of us thoroughly enjoyed the meals and drinks.

  • ((((* 15 August 2016 by Ben from Poole

    The meal was nice and the service was good. Only criticism was that my wife and i both ordered the creme brûlée and once they arrived it became clear that her dessert was a much bigger serving than mine.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant