map placeholder

Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol

The Sugar House, Narrow Lewins Mead, Bristol, BS1 2NU

(((() French
  • Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol  - Bristol
  • Hotel du Vin & Bistro Bristol - Bristol
  • Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol  - Bristol
  • Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol  - Bristol
  • Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol  - Bristol
  • Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol  - Bristol
  • Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol  - Bristol
  • Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol  - Bristol
  • Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol  - Bristol
  • Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol  - Bristol
  • Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol  - Bristol
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £35

Superb waitress. Ambience lovely. Bread Amazing

Alison 22 August 2019
from Bristol

View all 151 reviews

Housed in the magnificently restored Sugar House, Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol has an award-winning bistro, specialising in stunning French specialities. Close to the upmarket waterfront area, there is an intimate private bar and a sophisticated secluded courtyard.

The Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol menu celebrates elegant French bistro-style dining, using fresh, premium, locally sourced ingredients. Delicate starters such as tiger prawns in garlic and pastis butter give way to bold mains, which include a hearty classic cassoulet with white beans and confit duck, sole meuniere or a baked aubergine and halloumi parmigiana. A Sunday lunch menu and range of superb desserts also feature.

The Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol wine list is a highlight of the restaurant, featuring a huge variety of carefully selected bottles. Dark leather chairs and stained-wood tables sit alongside the colourful, bustling bar area, ensuring an elegant yet relaxed ambience.

Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol occupies an elegant collection of Grade II listed houses from the 1700’s. The epitome of elegant French dining, the Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol offers exquisite French cuisine with subtle Mediterranean accents.

Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol

The Sugar House, Narrow Lewins Mead, Bristol, BS1 2NU

Contact +44 1174032979
Website

Make a booking

See all Hotel du Vin Restaurants

See all restaurants in Bristol

Customer reviews for Bistro du Vin at Hotel du Vin Bristol

4.4 (((() (based on 151 reviews)
91% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (111)
  • romantic (75)
  • lunch (58)
  • luxury (55)
  • private dining (47)
  • afternoon tea (33)
  • value (33)
  • business (32)
  • trendy (28)
  • large parties (23)
  • al fresco (12)
  • breakfast (11)
  • entertainment (8)
  • child friendly (4)
  • views (1)
  • ((((* 28 November 2016 by Christine from Bristol

    I think your main asset is your fantastic staff. The food was very good too.

  • ((((* 14 November 2016 by David from Bristol

    On entry the staff were very welcoming and helpful. The non-alcoholic cocktail was very tasty. Our main courses were delicious and exactly the correct quantity. The cheese board was excellent with a generous helping of three very tasty cheeses.

  • ((((( 29 October 2016 by Dan from Bristol

    The service and food was fantastic.

  • (((** 29 October 2016 by Werner from Bristol

    arrived late due to heavy traffic, my wife was looked after while I parked the car. Very friendly staff made us feel good.
    Cocktails took some time to come, food could is good although the service between the courses was very slow.

  • ((((* 28 October 2016 by Jane from Bristol

    Good ambiance in attractive restaurant, excellent service from very nice young waiters.
    Original menu but could've been a bit more to choose from in the mains.

  • (((** 27 October 2016 by Chris from Bristol

    We booked the special deal of two courses and a cocktail for 4 people. We were disappointed by the table service with no one really taking charge of menus and orders. The offer menus were good but not special compared to our expectations. Confusion reined throughout the meal with the overwhelming feeling that a 'maitre d' was missing.

  • ((((( 27 October 2016 by Chris from Bristol

    Delicious 2 course lunch following lovely cocktail for £16.95 - what is there not to rave about?! Staff very attentive and really nice setting.

  • ((((( 27 October 2016 by Joe from Watford

    It was lovely . The bar tenders were very good at making cocktails.

  • ((((( 24 October 2016 by Helen from Bristol

    Lovely dinner

  • ((*** 18 October 2016 by Michael from Bristol

    I had a very disappointing dinner evening experience here almost wholly on the basis of bad service. It was incredibly slow - having a three course meal from a set menu took 2 hours 20 minutes. We asked for water, which the waiter forgot. Our first drinks took 20 minutes to arrive. When we asked for a water again, the waiter ran away mid-sentence whilst we were ordering drinks - which really annoyed us. The food was good and the drinks (when they eventually arrived) were tasty but the deserts had different garnishes than those listed on the menu and we weren't informed of this prior to ordering. I am not usually one to write bad reviews but this was particularly poor. Would not recommend.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant