map placeholder

Hopwood House

Hopwood, Birmingham, B48 7AB

((((* British
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £17

Lovely waitress very attentive we were on table 17.
The meal ( two steaks for €20 plus bottle of wine )
Excellent steak and wine . Couldn't fault a thing
Thank You x

Julie 04 August 2017
from Birmingham

View all 32 reviews

A family-friendly pub in Birmingham, Hopwood House specialises in deliciously comforting British pub classic, sharing plates and quick bites. Cask ales from Marston's breweries and world wines are offered at the bar, and guests can enjoy the lush al fresco area for both outdoor drinking and dining during warmer weather. The little ones are not forgotten, with a fun menu featuring 5-a-day-faithful meals.

Hopwood House

Hopwood, Birmingham, B48 7AB

Contact +44 1214451716
Website

See all Marston's Pubs

See all restaurants in Birmingham

Customer reviews for Hopwood House

4.1 ((((* (based on 32 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (21)
  • lunch (19)
  • value (14)
  • child friendly (9)
  • large parties (9)
  • views (8)
  • trendy (7)
  • private dining (6)
  • al fresco (3)
  • business (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((( 10 December 2016 by Stuart from Great Malvern

    We have enjoyed eating at this gastro pub on a couple of occasions, both of which have proved to be very satisfactory.
    The food has been excellent,both in terms of quality and quantity,whilst the menu choice has been extensive.
    The atmosphere and ambience of the place is very warm and welcoming,a quality that has been matched by the attentative staff, on both of our visits

  • ((((( 18 November 2016 by Ann from Birmingham

    We went on the curry night & my husband had the bhuna & a side of bhajis . The meal & a free drink was £7.95 & it was delicious . I had the rotisserie chicken which was excellent as always. The staff are extremely friendly & professional . The restaurant has recently been refurbished & is very modern & clean.

  • ((((( 8 November 2016 by Sharon from Birmingham

    Friendly staff. Good menu, includes a specials menu. We had the large round table in the window. Food lovely. Chicken dishes are great. Everyone loved the mixed grill. Garlic mushrooms was a hit with everyone. Great starter.

  • (((** 29 October 2016 by Suzanne from Worcester

    Upon arrival the table I had booked had been given to someone else, no apology or offer of a free drink. When finally seated the service was okay. Long wait between courses & not the best service. Could not fault the food, but service could have been better.

  • ((((( 29 October 2016 by Sarah from Birmingham

    Food was excellent

  • ((((( 12 September 2016 by Simon from Birmingham

    The Hopwood house offers great food in a great setting both for Summer and winter. This is a most friendly restaurant with and exceptional management.

  • ((*** 3 September 2016 by Quinn from Birmingham

    food was good but , well over priced where has the two for a tenner gone ? won't be coming back, we were going to book for Christmas but not now to dear money is tight, the meadow farm still do two for a tenner

  • ((((( 30 May 2016 by Robert from Birmingham

    The Hopwood recently refurbished and very nice too. Could not fault the service, the food was good too. Staff were very friendly. All in all we had a very pleasant couple of hours there.

  • (**** 18 May 2016 by Tracy from b98 8hp

    food orders x 5 all plated up wrong,cold when it arrived,veggies were hard and under cooked( and i like mine a little crunchy but these were a joke!) onion rings cold and soggy,normally crisp.Tardy service,came here because the meadow farm has gone down hill after 15 years of using it,seams this ones got the same issues now,come on marstons' we spend hundreds of pounds a month with you, this is not on!

  • (((** 15 May 2016 by Gillian from Birmingham

    When we arrived our booking had not been made, what is the point of booking online if it is not sent to the pub. Fortunately the staff were able to accommodate us and we had a good meal.

Unfortunately, you can't book Hopwood House online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant