map placeholder

Hopwood House

Hopwood, Birmingham, B48 7AB

((((* British
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
  •  - Birmingham
Average
Main course: £9
Food spend: £17

Lovely waitress very attentive we were on table 17.
The meal ( two steaks for €20 plus bottle of wine )
Excellent steak and wine . Couldn't fault a thing
Thank You x

Julie 04 August 2017
from Birmingham

View all 32 reviews

A family-friendly pub in Birmingham, Hopwood House specialises in deliciously comforting British pub classic, sharing plates and quick bites. Cask ales from Marston's breweries and world wines are offered at the bar, and guests can enjoy the lush al fresco area for both outdoor drinking and dining during warmer weather. The little ones are not forgotten, with a fun menu featuring 5-a-day-faithful meals.

Hopwood House

Hopwood, Birmingham, B48 7AB

Contact +44 1214451716
Website

See all Marston's Pubs

See all restaurants in Birmingham

Customer reviews for Hopwood House

4.1 ((((* (based on 32 reviews)
87% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((((*
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • dinner (21)
  • lunch (19)
  • value (14)
  • child friendly (9)
  • large parties (9)
  • views (8)
  • trendy (7)
  • private dining (6)
  • al fresco (3)
  • business (3)
  • afternoon tea (2)
  • romantic (2)
  • breakfast (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • luxury (1)
  • ((((* 3 April 2017 by Helen from Birmingham

    Delicious food and great service

  • ((((( 25 March 2017 by B from Birmingham

    Chose from the £6 menu on this occasion. I had the rotisserie chicken and my friend the lasagne. Tasty, ample portions, neither of us could finish it. Amazing value for money Friendly helpful staff and a lovely atmosphere.

  • ((((( 24 March 2017 by Malcolm from Shipston-on-Stour

    Booked Hopwood House the previous day. Turned out that it's essential to book because the restaurant was full at 6.45pm. Excellent choice of menu, something for everyone. The burger was extremely tasty and excellent value at £6.00! This price applies Monday to Friday only. Could not fault the place for service and value for money.

  • ((((( 26 February 2017 by Neil from Birmingham

    We had a family meal out at the Hopwood House and were all very happy with our food and the service we received. A good variety was on offer, well presented, warm and delivered with a smile.

  • (**** 23 February 2017 by Allison from Birmingham

    Poor waitress service. Waited for ages.

  • ((((* 10 February 2017 by John from Birmingham

    Excellent food and service

  • ((((( 6 February 2017 by Carl from Birmingham

    Excellent food really tasty staff are really friendly and helpful priced good value

  • ((((( 3 January 2017 by Olivia from Birmingham

    We arrived only to find we were not on the front desk booking there was a long wait for tables. Luckily there was a vacant table for three. I showed them my booking ref in any case service excellent and food good

  • ((((* 19 December 2016 by Simon from Birmingham

    Very good setting, lovely people and generally very good service. Food is very good, always hot and tasty with a good variety / choice.

  • ((((* 19 December 2016 by Janet from Evesham

    Hopwood House was warm and welcoming, beautifully decorated for Christmas.
    We attended on a Sunday lunchtime and whilst the pub was quite busy the staff were polite and attentive.
    The food was well cooked and enjoyable.

Unfortunately, you can't book Hopwood House online on this site

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant