Reviews of Homage Restaurant at The Waldorf Hilton

4.1
(based on 1261 reviews)
The Waldorf Hilton 22 Aldwych, London, WC2B 4DD
1261 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Christine K from London
    7 September 2019

    Fast service as we were late and had only an hour to eat before our show. The staff were very accommodating and we were in an out in an hour. Food was lovely. Came back after the show for a drink in the bar. My husbands whisky cocktail was amazingly presented with a dome of smoke.

  • By Samantha-Jayne M from Sidcup
    7 September 2019

    Thank you for such a lovely evening. Service was impeccable and food delicious. A lovely surprise birthday cake portion for the birthday girl too. Only comment is it would have been nice to have been on a round table as there were 5 of us. We will look forward to our next visit.

  • By Tony P from London
    4 September 2019

    The set menu as you can expect was basic. We decided to look at alacarte menus with additional supplement charge, and that too was disappointing. I ordered the fillet steak and it tasted like it came out of a can. My wife had the chicken from the set menu and didn’t finish it, it was that bad. They are trying to create a high standard of food but the delivery is below standard. Presentation is good, but food is tasteless. The desserts are out of the freezer. Literally was frozen stiff, nearly broke my steak knife cutting through it. This restaurant has a very long way to go. It was not what I expected for the experience. Very disappointing.

  • By Tania O from London
    30 August 2019

    Lovely meal in wonderful surroundings. First class service

  • By Carol V from London
    28 August 2019

    Very pleasant meal in relaxing surroundings. Good food and service. Small criticism - none of us liked the sweet potatoes served with the chicken - bland and rather gluey texture. However, this did not detract from the rest of the meal - just provided a talking point! Liked structure of the menu so that you could just chose from the deal or add other items with a supplement.

  • By Jim M from Milton Keynes
    27 August 2019

    Booked for an early dinner before hitting the theatre for my partners birthday. Staff were attentive without being overbearing- even in the Parrot Bar where we had a quick drink. Service was faultless - helped make her special day more so. Food was excellent - I had a taste of her pork belly, which unlike some places was not all fat and cooked just right. My duck was delicious and the liver that came with it a nice contrast in both taste and texture.

  • By Lewis G from London
    25 August 2019

    The restaurant is amazing, everything is beautiful, the food is great but the best highlight of this place is the service, the staff is so helpful and warm. Definitely recommend this place

  • By Graham E from Bournemouth
    1 July 2019

    The food was very good and the fish was cooked to perfection. I thought that the whole hotel lacked atmosphere.

  • By John W from London
    11 June 2019

    The staff were so nice. Fast and efficient service. They understood we had seats at the theatre for 7.30 and made sure we'd be ok. Food was very nice too. Fish perhaps a little over done but otherwise all great. Could have some music in the background - I don't think there was any.

  • By Duncan E from CIRENCESTER
    8 June 2019

    Lovely food , service very good, super deal