map placeholder

Hilton York, Tower's Restaurant

1 Tower Street, York, Y01 9WD

((((* International
  •  - North Yorkshire
  • Hilton York, Tower's Restaurant - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  • Hilton York, Tower's Restaurant - North Yorkshire
  • Hilton York, Tower's Restaurant - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
  •  - North Yorkshire
Average
Main course: £18
Food spend: £24
Opening hours
Monday - Sunday: 07:00 - 21:30

Good service and great food. The warm scones with cream and jam were delicious and the dainty sandwiches just the right size so you are able to try them all

Tina 19 July 2017
from York

View all 100 reviews

A vibrant, cosmopolitan venue, Tower’s Restaurant and bar showcases an impressive selection of world cuisine and an extensive wine list. The interior offers dramatic views of the Clifford’s Tower through the large windows, the exclusive bar area is perfect for an aperitif, or one of the house cocktails.

Dishes on the Tower’s all day dining = menu include beef carpaccio and baked Camembert, Peruvian half chicken and grilled jumbo prawns. Signature favourites include grilled lamb burger and sticky smoky BBQ chicken, while sweet indulgences include warm treacle tart, or a melting chocolate pudding. Enjoy a glass of wine or champagne alongside light bites at the Tower Lounge in York.

Guests can enjoy a hearty and nutritious breakfast at the Tower restaurant, and an elegant afternoon tea is offered after lunch.

Located within the walls of the old city, Tower’s Restaurant at the Hilton York is within a 4-minute walk of York Castle.

Hilton York, Tower's Restaurant

1 Tower Street, York, Y01 9WD

Contact +44 1904464723
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in North Yorkshire

See all restaurants in York

Customer reviews for Hilton York, Tower's Restaurant

4.1 ((((* (based on 100 reviews)
86% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (77)
  • views (20)
  • value (19)
  • dinner (13)
  • lunch (13)
  • child friendly (5)
  • private dining (5)
  • breakfast (4)
  • large parties (3)
  • luxury (3)
  • romantic (3)
  • business (2)
  • al fresco (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • trendy (1)
  • ((((( 11 May 2017 by Lynda from York

    My husband and I both enjoyed afternoon tea . The service was attentive yet discreet. The smoked salmon sandwiches and strawberry tarts were our favourites !

  • (**** 9 May 2017 by Shaun from York

    Afternoon tea wasn't great the sandwiches were hard they used old bread! £20 a head for stale bread an few small cakes not impressed!

  • (((** 5 May 2017 by Sheila from York

    Good service, poor range of sandwiches , bread dry as though been made early mornings? Cakes ok, but should ask people regarding nuts...

  • ((((* 2 May 2017 by Janet from Blackpool

    Had Afternoon Tea, very nice and the staff were very helpful, swapping items for those that we preferred.

  • ((((( 23 April 2017 by Chris from York

    Good selection of sandwiches & cakes

  • ((((* 9 April 2017 by Charlotte from York

    The waiting staff were extremely polite and welcoming. We required certain 'awkward' amendments to be made to our afternoon tea, which was done without any negatime reactions. The decor/atmosphere of the restaurant was just right.

  • ((((( 7 April 2017 by Lisa from Leeds

    We visited 'Hilton York towers restaurant' for afternoon tea and thoroughly enjoyed our visit. The restaurant was pleasant and the staff very attentive, replenishing our tea and coffee without us having to seek them out.
    The traditional afternoon tea that we were opted for was perfectly presented on 3 tier stands, sandwiches, delicious cakes and a warm scone with clotted cream and strawberry jam .. just delightful.
    I definitely recommend the Hilton at York for afternoon tea and would definitely go again.

  • ((((( 6 March 2017 by Emmii from York

    Lovely atmosphere, very sophisticated. Had a truly amazing time and day out with a close friend. Only remembered to call up about a vegan option for him about 3 hours before and rang up and there was absolutely no problem about it with the staff and they kindly asked the chef for one and was resolved in less than a 5 minute phone call! Excellent service! The staff couldn't do enough for us and were extremely polite and friendly. Both afternoon tea's themselves were absolutely stunning - the best vegetarian afternoon tea i've ever had! And as for my friend's vegan option i was so impressed at how much had gone into it with the substitutes i.e with vegan chocolates and cookies and fresh fruit ready for him as some of the options! So brilliant! :) Would definitely come again - and was only £25 for the both of us!

  • ((((( 5 March 2017 by RB from York

    A lovely afternoon tea for two. Great service, window seat with a view of the tower & very nice fizz. The sandwiches were fresh & tasty, good warm scones & plenty of cakes. Our waiter was great & overall we really enjoyed the Hilton York afternoon tea.

  • (((** 27 February 2017 by Conor from London

    Had Afternoon tea, very nice, service could have been a bit more professional

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant