map placeholder

The Strand

Nybrokajen 9, Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, 103 27, Stockholm

((((* Swedish
  • The Strand - Stockholm
  • The Strand - Stockholm
  • The Strand - Stockholm
  • The Strand - Stockholm
  • The Strand - Stockholm
  • The Strand - Stockholm
  • The Strand - Stockholm
  • The Strand - Stockholm
  • The Strand - Stockholm
  • The Strand - Stockholm
Average
Main course: 190kr
Food spend: 500kr
Opening hours
Monday - Thursday: 07:30 - 23:00
Friday - Saturday: 07:30 - 00:00
Sunday: 07:30 - 22:00

Välsmakande brunch i angenäm miljö med trevlig personal. Det kanske inte fanns jättemånga rätter att välja på, men det behöver det inte finnas om det som finns smakar gott. Man kan ju ändå inte äta hur mycket som helst.

Stefan 13 May 2019
from Stockholm

View all 48 reviews

At the restaurant, Herr Julius c/o Strand Hotel, Stockholm you can enjoy classic Swedish dishes while respecting the vibrant life of Nybrokajen. Get up at dawn and enjoy a sumptuous buffet breakfast and drink a cup of cappuccino on the terrace or wait until dusk and let Herr Julius arrange the dinner.

The range of dishes on Herr Julius' menu varies based on the season and during the summer months, dishes such as ox cheek with honey glazed beets and seared trout with asparagus mayonnaise, organic black roots and broad beans have been on offer. The menu also includes dishes such as steak tartare with baked egg, capers and Dijon mustard. To accompany the food, Herr Julius' rich beverage menu includes rosé, draft beer and champagne.

Arched windows and elegant furnishings create an evocative atmosphere at Herr Julius c/o Strand Hotel on Nybrokajen ninth. Within walking distance is the Royal Gardens Subway Station, a variety of shopping opportunities and attractions like the National Museum, the Royal Palace and NK, Stockholm.

The Strand

Nybrokajen 9, Radisson Collection Strand Hotel, 103 27, Stockholm

Contact +46 850664044
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in Stockholm

See all restaurants in Central Stockholm

Customer reviews for The Strand

3.9 ((((* (based on 48 reviews)
83% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food ((((*
  • Value ((((*
  • Ambience ((((*
  • Location (((()
  • Service ((()*
  • Drinks ((((*

Recommended for

  • dinner (33)
  • private dining (18)
  • views (18)
  • lunch (15)
  • business (14)
  • romantic (10)
  • trendy (10)
  • large parties (9)
  • value (8)
  • breakfast (7)
  • luxury (5)
  • afternoon tea (1)
  • child friendly (1)
  • entertainment (1)
  • ((*** 25 October 2017 by Gunilla from Stockholm

    Trevlig miljö.Bra läge. Goda cocktails. Bedrövlig service och inte så god förrätt. Huvudrätten var snålt tilltagen. 1 matsked selleripure serverades till renfilén.

  • (**** 25 October 2017 by Carl from Stockholm

    Dålig service

  • ((*** 25 October 2017 by Ulrika from Stockholm

    Ok mat, inget med det lilla extra. Tveksam, osäker servis. Fick ingen fråga om dryck till maten, fick fråga själva. Beställde var sitt glas vin, visade sig senare, när vi skulle berala, att det glaset kostade 205 kr.

  • ((((* 25 October 2017 by Marianne from STOCKHOLM

    MYCKET TREVLIG PERSONAL OCH MILJÖ. FICK VÄNTA LITE LÄNGE PÅ DRNKARNA.

  • ((((( 25 October 2017 by Marianne from Stockholm

    Fräscht, fint och lugnt. Goda cocktails, mycket god och prisvärd mat. Bra vin. Trevlig service.

  • ((((( 25 October 2017 by Eva from Södertälje

    Lugn miljö musik i bakgrunden trevlig servering god mat på book a table menyn

  • ((((( 25 October 2017 by Nilsson from Östersund

    Familjemiddag som var väldigt trevlig. Fantastiskt duktig och trevlig servitris. Väldigt trevlig atmosfär i restaurangen och skönt att inte borden stod så tätt.

  • (**** 7 August 2012 by hayley from Stockholm

    I ate course Menu here experience in this restaurant was not very good Actually, food is value for the money However,the service is not very good I could say it was terrible The woman who serves us she was very rude I don`t know why she was sneering when she explain about the Menu(Because they don`t have English Menu) When she sneering I feel like I don`t understand English It makes me very uncomfortable This restaurant is first floor of Hotel Small and not so have many table but service was too slow When first time I arrived they said if I wait they can offer window seat but suddenly other people moved to window seat and we sat aisle table but soon other table`s people who sat window seat leaved the restaurant so I said I want to change to window seat The waitress said it is already booked However, 10 min later people who sat my next table they were talking to same waitress they moved to window seat It was very uncomfortable What`s the difference? Then, some more small thing makes me uncomfortable It is not a big deal like seat or waitress is rude Usually, I never write review but when I ate dinner the restaurant I feel she discriminate me I never feel this experience in Sweden and I don`t want to have this experience again

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant