Reviews of Heliot Steak House at Hippodrome Casino

4.6
(based on 1604 reviews)
The Hippodrome Casino Cranbourn Street, London, WC2H 7JH
1604 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Hannah S from Torquay
    6 December 2019

    Great food & atmosphere. It’s our second visit to this place & we would certainly come again in the future. Portion sizes are small, however we left satisfied.

  • By Rainy Willis S from Sussex
    30 November 2019

    Fantastic food with a fantastic atmosphere. We have the steak and lobster deal with a glass of champagne. It was lovely.

  • By Eileen H H from London
    30 November 2019

    Went there on Saturday with 5 friends. Was greeted by Kevin who was very helpful and welcoming. Waitress was friendly and welcoming too . Good deal . Will definitely go there again . Only drawback was the time limit of 2 hours. Was going to order more drinks but our 2 hour slot was up !

  • By Mike S from Brighton
    28 November 2019

    Food and service was excellent, but while at the table for the meal we were disconcerted to receive an email from the establishment saying that our booking had been cancelled, although we had arrived only 5 to 6 minutes after the 7pm booking time! The restaurant was only lightly populated and we finished our meal by 8pm so this was a surprise! We just pressed on regardless, but it did not add to the dining experience.

  • By Rosalind E from cardiff
    27 November 2019

    Our third visit to this 'little jewel' ! So unique to find a restaurant in the centre of London that serves consistently great quality food with first class service in such relaxing and spacious surroundings. The staff are always efficient and so friendly. It's taken us years to find a restaurant of this standard in the heart of the city and now we wouldn't dream of dining anywhere else. On each visit we have booked a table in advance and had the special offer of lobster and steak(ordering extras at the table). Outstanding value for money!!

  • By Gillian S from London
    27 November 2019

    Fabulous we had the steak and lobster deal

  • By Huda D from London
    26 November 2019

    Great service, nice dining area over looking casino but peaceful and great food. We have the steak and lobster meal with champagne.

  • By Steve F from London
    25 November 2019

    Truly wonderful, not least of all due to the Bookatable promo girl (Blanca) turning up at my table out of the blue and presenting me with a marvellous £100 dining voucher!!????

  • By Stuart K from Cambridge
    24 November 2019

    First time here one word AMAZING

  • By Toni A from London
    24 November 2019

    Had a lovely time food tasted great