Reviews of Heliot Steak House at Hippodrome Casino

4.6
(based on 1647 reviews)
The Hippodrome Casino Cranbourn Street, London, WC2H 7JH
1647 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Samuel S from London
    22 February 2020

    The meat was perfectly cooked, service was wonderful, atmosphere was cosy and nice. The frites were a bit lack lustre but overall a solid 9/10

  • By Gregg D from London
    22 February 2020

    Service was excellent, very attentive staff. We had the steak and lobster special, which was fantastic. The steak was cooked perfectly (medium rare) and the side of millionaires mac n cheese was so good!

  • By Marise G from London
    19 February 2020

    Booked the Star Deal, great food, value and service.

  • By Simon D from Chesterfield
    15 February 2020

    Great atmosphere Fantastic and knowledgeable staff Great food can not fault it in any way Our table was even greeted by the owner of the casino

  • By Lucy M from London
    8 February 2020

    Fantastic food with amazing service. Came for a champagne brunch with steak and lobster and everything exceeded my expectations. Will be back :)

  • By Collette H from London
    8 February 2020

    A brilliant restaurant with top class steaks and service. A trot around the casino after dinner is a treat. Highly recommended.

  • By Jade G from London
    1 February 2020

    Excellent dining service, lovely staff and a great layout how the restaurant is like a wrap around balcony which you look down over the chandeliers and casino, great position.

  • By Denise G from Maidstone
    31 January 2020

    Perfect (and slightly different from the run of the mill) venue for Theatre Land. We booked a fantastic value deal - all 4 of us loved our meal and the added nano second long lasting buzz of placing our chip. This time we stuck with the rump steak and I wont be upgrading again - it was fabulous!

  • By Vivianne M from Bexleyheath
    24 January 2020

    Great experience as always and I won with the £50 win chip

  • By Tammy R from London
    18 January 2020

    We had the steak and lobster tail deal with a glass of champagne for £15 pp. The champagne was nice The steak was good - wasn’t as rare as I would have liked but considering the pixie it was good. Steak sauces/butter was additional at £2.5pp. Offer should really be advertised as £17.50pp therefore. The lobster tail was ok. Could have done with being a bit warmer and more garlic butter seasoning. Good value for money.