Reviews of Heliot Steak House at Hippodrome Casino

4.6
(based on 1554 reviews)
The Hippodrome Casino Cranbourn Street, London, WC2H 7JH
1554 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Alex A from London
    17 September 2019

    Had the £20 star offer for steak, lobster and champagne. Service was good and very quick, and the food was delicious.

  • By Jill C from London
    15 September 2019

    Bit surreal going into a casino at midday, but we were seated above all the gaming tables. Restaurant pretty empty, but as there were 5 of us, We made our own atmosphere . Service was good. Food was fine - no choice, but steak and lobster tasty and cooked as requested, and champagne - not Prosecco! - was free flowing and good quality. Went up to the roof terrace afterwards and had more drinks in the sunshine . An excellent, very convivial afternoon and good value

  • By Sinem M from London
    14 September 2019

    Excellent service and great food the magic mike menu was an outstanding price and the food was amazing

  • By Sarah S from London
    11 September 2019

    Great!

  • By Balraj S from London
    11 September 2019

    Very Good

  • By Jacqueline E from London
    7 September 2019

    Great atmosphere food was excellent and the wait staff are very friendly and helpful All in all it was awesome and I’m definitely going back

  • By Diane F from Leighton Buzzard
    7 September 2019

    Excellent meal and service. Food came quickly.

  • By Nina W from London
    7 September 2019

    Had the steak and lobster deal . Was ok but wouldn't return- no one asked how we wanted our steak cooked and it just arrived. Steak was tasty but obviously not very large, sides were fairly small for the money. Staff were rushing all around us which isn't conducive to a relaxing experience and seemed to want to hurry us out of the door.

  • By Sharon R from London
    1 September 2019

    We had the steak and lobster deal was cooked to perfection the free flowing champagne was fabulous staff kept us topped up kept 5 ladies happy cannot fault the staff service was spot on thank you Heliot steakhouse

  • By John C from Billericay
    31 August 2019

    Great decor, in the style of an old Art Deco theatre. The steak and lobster deal was extremely good value, and the food was delicious ?? Staff were very friendly and helpful too ??