Reviews of Heliot Steak House at Hippodrome Casino

4.6
(based on 1663 reviews)
The Hippodrome Casino Cranbourn Street, London, London, WC2H 7JH
1663 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Karine R from London
    14 March 2020

    Very good food

  • By Charlene R from London
    13 March 2020

    Food excellent service exceptional.

  • By Ben S from Peterborough
    11 March 2020

    Outstanding food and right up there with Hawksmoor & Gaucho but at a much better price point. Loved everything about it and they just seem to be getting better and better on each visit. Warm, friendly greeting. Efficient service and lovely side dishes for our steaks. Only downside is that I think the wine is a bit overpriced.

  • By Jason D from Mitcham
    10 March 2020

    Brilliant evening, great food, great staff and my wife enjoyed her birthday meal. Thank you so much

  • By Julie P from Rushden
    7 March 2020

    Excellent value for money champagne lunch. Very pleased that there was a vegetarian option. Good attentive service.

  • By Melissa O from London
    7 March 2020

    Yummy food

  • By Sallyann M from Newcastle
    7 March 2020

    Have the deal! The steak is amazingly soft and was cooked to perfection. Top that with fries, lobster tail, a glass of fizz (and a free chip for the roulette table) for £15 and it beats anywhere in London. Will definitely go back.

  • By Hayley C from London
    6 March 2020

    The food here was really lovely and the staff really friendly

  • By Dale G from Maidstone
    5 March 2020

    fabulous as always! This must be the best deal - and the best steak - in London

  • By Sarah C from Maidstone
    4 March 2020

    We booked here as we were attending a show in the premises. We arrived slightly early and were met with quite an unfriendly pair, who managed to crack a smile when we came back as advised 15 minutes later. The food was very good but the service was rushed, in fact we could easily have been in and out within 20 minutes if the servers had their way. We had the steak and lobster package which was great value and good quality.