map placeholder

Hélène Darroze at The Connaught

Carlos Place, London, W1K 2AL

(((() French
  • Hélène Darroze at The Connaught - London
Opening hours
Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 21:30.

Interesting to choose the menu from the marble balls , so tasty tender lobster, of course good services.

Connie 08 June 2019
from Hong Kong

View all 115 reviews

Two Michelin-starred Hélène Darroze at The Connaught has closed its doors for a 2-month refurbishment led by acclaimed French design house, Pierre Yovanovitch Architecture d’Intérieur. Pierre’s aesthetic focuses on bold-re-imaginings of historic spaces, combining the contemporary with luxury materials.

Celebrating its 10th anniversary this year, the restaurant is not only undergoing design alterations to the main dining room, but is also incorporating a new “Chef’s Table” and will boast a dedicated Armagnac Room for pre and post-dinner drinks.

The re-opening, scheduled for September 2019, will showcase a new menu, rooted in Hélène’s culinary style, with a larger focus on British producers and suppliers.

Hélène Darroze at The Connaught London is just 7 minutes’ walk from Bond Street Tube Station.

Hélène Darroze at The Connaught

Carlos Place, London, W1K 2AL

Contact +44 2031477200
Website

Make a booking

See all restaurants in London

See all restaurants in Mayfair

Customer reviews for Hélène Darroze at The Connaught

4.6 (((() (based on 115 reviews)
93% of diners recommend this restaurant
  • Food (((()
  • Value (((()
  • Ambience (((()
  • Location (((()
  • Service (((()
  • Drinks (((()

Recommended for

  • luxury (75)
  • lunch (71)
  • dinner (70)
  • romantic (56)
  • business (29)
  • private dining (26)
  • value (16)
  • afternoon tea (11)
  • trendy (9)
  • child friendly (6)
  • entertainment (6)
  • large parties (4)
  • breakfast (3)
  • views (3)
  • al fresco (2)
  • ((*** 21 February 2018 by Cristina from London

    Too expensive for what it is. I was not Wawed by the food or drinks. The service was way too slow. We had to pay for a ordinar main and an ordinar ice-cream for our daughter aged 5 the price of a full 3 course menu (£55).

  • ((((( 16 January 2018 by Graeme from CHIPPENHAM

    Excellent. Never been to a 2 star Michelin before and was rather worried the experience may be a little cloying with waiters fawning over us. However the service was superb, never intrusive. The food was was delightful. The Scallop dish, the Onion Dish and the Lobster dish were all standouts. The dishes were small but satisfying and we did not feel any desire to eat until late at night. The whole experience was a wonderful, pampered way to spend a 2 and a half hours. Obviously it was a little expensive. I shan't be doing it it weekly or monthly but as a very special occasion event I will very possibly go again.

  • ((((( 21 December 2017 by Lilita from London

    We went for the 3-course lunch menu - our favourite parts were the snacks and the petits fours. The green apple & basil, and the chocolate & hazelnut sweets were amazing. Halibut main was also excellent. Found the service good but a little overbearing at first, and then the starters took a while to arrive. Overall though, an excellent standard of cooking and a lovely setting.

  • ((((( 14 December 2017 by Steve from London

    This was a wedding Anniversary celebration so we wanted to go somewhere that created a memorable and enjoyable experience. Helene Darroze at the Connaught did exactly that! We chose the 5 course tasting menu with wine pairings which turned out to be a great combination with the wine pairings very much complimenting the food with wines that we would not have chosen ourselves. The food was outstanding and deserving of 2 Michelin stars. The service was very professional and attentive and we liked the formal atmosphere of the dining room. A lovely evening that very much met our objectives!

  • ((((( 13 November 2017 by Tao from Brighton

    It is very special and nice.

  • ((((( 12 October 2017 by KT from London

    As always, a lovely meal with fabulous service - not over fussy, and an understanding of the type of guests we were (i.e happy to add some humour to lunchtime!)

  • ((((( 9 September 2017 by Mika from London

    Dinner, staff, atmosphere, everything was so excellent. We were impressed by grouse.

  • ((((( 3 August 2017 by Niki from London

    All good

  • ((((( 28 July 2017 by Antony from Warr

    Superb experience in every respect: quality and imagination of the food; the wine pairings; the service and ambiance. Thoroughly recommended.

  • ((((* 12 July 2017 by Mana from Lodon

    The atmosphere was really nice, your staff was so friendly and kind.
    But I think, on the whole, dishes were a bit salty.

Nearly done! Please enter your details

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Your Contact Details

  • Name:
  • Email:
  • Phone:
Change
* required
Please enter your first name
Please enter your last name
Please enter a valid email
Please enter a valid phone number

Please email me the latest promotions and deals from

By completing this booking, you are accepting Bookatable’s Privacy Policy and Terms associated with it.

Booking

Booking confirmed

An email confirmation has been sent to beth.thomas@bookatable.com

  • Guests:
  • Date:
  • Time:
  • Menu:
Change Booking reference:

Restaurant details

Book this restaurant again Close and return to restaurant

Sorry!

There was an error completing your booking.
This table is no longer available or cannot be booked at this time. Please search for a new table.

Nearby restaurants

Book this restaurant