Guide MICHELIN 2020

Hélène Darroze at The Connaught

(118 Reviews)
Carlos Place, London, W1K 2AL
French

Top offer

A La Carte Menu from 5 courses at £120 per person

This offer is available from January 1, 2020 until December 13, 2020, subject to availability as displayed in the booking interface. Not available in conjunction with other offers. Offer excludes service.

Opening hours

Monday to Sunday: 12:00 - 14:00 & 18:30 - 21:30.

Restaurant description

From its artfully designed dining room, the recently re-opened Hélène Darroze at The Connaught in Mayfair serves personally tailored and gastronomically innovative dishes under the eye of its famous French chef. With 2 Michelin stars, the French restaurant also offers elegant sommelier’s and chef’s table service.

The fine dining restaurant showcases seasonal produce in every dish, with farmers sourced by Hélène herself. The Hélène Darroze at The Connaught menu is devoted to diners’ personal tastes by having dishes crafted with the guest’s choice of selected ingredients, making for unique plates every time.

The custom-made Pierre Yovanovitch-designed interior sets the tone for the intimate dining experience at Hélène Darroze at The Connaught restaurant. A blush colour palate, curved lines, and soft seating reflect the restaurant’s warm ambience, while exposed wooden table tops and blue blown-glass chandeliers add a modern feel.

Visit the hotel restaurant to experience expertly crafted French cuisine filled with regional flavours, inspired by Hélène’s upbringing. Hélène Darroze at The Connaught in London is just 7 minutes’ walk from Bond Street Tube Station.

Customer reviews for Hélène Darroze at The Connaught
4.6
(based on 118 reviews)

94%
of diners recommend this restaurant

  • Food
  • Drinks
  • Ambience
  • Service
  • Value
  • Location

Recommended for

  • afternoon tea (11)
  • al fresco (2)
  • breakfast (3)
  • business (31)
  • child friendly (6)
  • dinner (72)
  • entertainment (6)
  • large parties (4)
  • lunch (73)
  • luxury (77)
  • private dining (26)
  • romantic (58)
  • trendy (10)
  • value (17)
  • views (3)
  • By Nelly L from Nantes
    26 December 2019

    Menu boxing day, très classique avec produits nobles et délicieux mais qui manque de fantaisie et d originalité, dommage... Prix des vins au verre très cher qui rend la note élevée.

  • By Mark R from London
    16 December 2019

    Excellent but very expensive.

  • By Philippe A from London
    12 November 2019

    Amazing experience, delicious food, generous, excellent wine

  • By Anne R from Near Harrogate
    9 July 2019

    A fabulous experience from walking through the door to leaving. The staff were friendly helpful and knowledgeable. Lunch was leisurely and we had a cocktail in the bar beforehand. The meal was exquisite. I had the lobster , duck and chocolate. My companion had Foie gras Gurnard and rhubarb . We shared the deserts and I preferred the rhubarb to the chocolate, but that was a personal choice. The accompanying wine was delicious. What a birthday treat !! One I hope to replicate next year.

  • By Dorina S from London
    6 July 2019

    We celebrated our 10th Anniversary and we had an unforgettable experience. The menu was intriguing from the way it was presented to the mixture of ingredients that it was proposing. We chose some unusual dishes and some traditional. The meal was fantastic.

  • By Ruth C from London
    14 June 2019

    Fantastic value for money

  • By Connie Y from Hong Kong
    2 June 2019

    Interesting to choose the menu from the marble balls , so tasty tender lobster, of course good services.

  • By Caroline B from London
    1 June 2019

    I loved the foie gras. The wine was excellent and I enjoyed the solitary gamoe to chose from the menu

  • By Mark A from surrey
    30 May 2019

    Really nice dining experience here. Lovely dining room, excellent service from staff and unhurried, Lobster starter could have had a touch more lobster! ,but overall food excellent. I will defiantly come here again and I thought the price was fair for the dining experience we had.

  • By Carol E from Horsham
    23 May 2019

    Absolutely delicious food, couldn't fault anything. Terrific staff who looked after us very well.

Restaurant Location Map
Hélène Darroze at The Connaught
Carlos Place, London, W1K 2AL

Available offers

  • A La Carte Menu from 5 courses at £120 per person
  • Weekday Lunch Formula at £65 per person

Similar Restaurants

  1. Les 110 de Taillevent - London
    792m
    Les 110 de Taillevent - London
  2. 28-50 Wine Workshop & Kitchen

    28-50 Wine Workshop & Kitchen

    Modern European
    (1 Reviews)
    668m
    28-50 Wine Workshop & Kitchen
  3. Le Comptoir Robuchon

    Le Comptoir Robuchon

    French
    (0 Reviews)
    554m
    Le Comptoir Robuchon
  4. Bellamy's Restaurant

    Bellamy's Restaurant

    French
    (234 Reviews)
    416m
    Bellamy's Restaurant
  5. Quaglino's

    Quaglino's

    European
    (850 Reviews)
    815m
    Quaglino's