Guide MICHELIN 2020

Reviews of Hélène Darroze at The Connaught

4.6
(based on 119 reviews)
Carlos Place, London, W1K 2AL
119 Reviews
Sorted by: Most recent
  • By Adrien D from London
    16 February 2020

    The food was good but keeping price equals we have eaten better in other London restaurants. We also found the service a bit too fast at the beginning and struggled to find time to read the menu and the wine line without feeling a bit pressed to make our order.

  • By Nelly L from Nantes
    26 December 2019

    Menu boxing day, très classique avec produits nobles et délicieux mais qui manque de fantaisie et d originalité, dommage... Prix des vins au verre très cher qui rend la note élevée.

  • By Mark R from London
    16 December 2019

    Excellent but very expensive.

  • By Philippe A from London
    12 November 2019

    Amazing experience, delicious food, generous, excellent wine

  • By Anne R from Near Harrogate
    9 July 2019

    A fabulous experience from walking through the door to leaving. The staff were friendly helpful and knowledgeable. Lunch was leisurely and we had a cocktail in the bar beforehand. The meal was exquisite. I had the lobster , duck and chocolate. My companion had Foie gras Gurnard and rhubarb . We shared the deserts and I preferred the rhubarb to the chocolate, but that was a personal choice. The accompanying wine was delicious. What a birthday treat !! One I hope to replicate next year.

  • By Dorina S from London
    6 July 2019

    We celebrated our 10th Anniversary and we had an unforgettable experience. The menu was intriguing from the way it was presented to the mixture of ingredients that it was proposing. We chose some unusual dishes and some traditional. The meal was fantastic.

  • By Ruth C from London
    14 June 2019

    Fantastic value for money

  • By Connie Y from Hong Kong
    2 June 2019

    Interesting to choose the menu from the marble balls , so tasty tender lobster, of course good services.

  • By Caroline B from London
    1 June 2019

    I loved the foie gras. The wine was excellent and I enjoyed the solitary gamoe to chose from the menu

  • By Mark A from surrey
    30 May 2019

    Really nice dining experience here. Lovely dining room, excellent service from staff and unhurried, Lobster starter could have had a touch more lobster! ,but overall food excellent. I will defiantly come here again and I thought the price was fair for the dining experience we had.